answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

according to the Georgia General Assembly Code NO! There are exclusions. So please look under www.legis.state.ga.us, go under codes and look up Title 39 Chapter 1 Section 1. There you will find your answer. uPDATED ANSWER: YOU MAY MOVE OUT AT THE AGE OF 17!

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-10-31 22:16:49
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a 17-year-old move out of the family home in the State of Georgia?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Which state is home to coca cola?

Coca Cola's home state is Georgia. Coke's home office is in Atlanta, Georgia. See the link below.


What state was home for debtors?

Georgia


What state is President Jimmy Carter's home state?

Georgia.


Home state of president Carter?

Georgia


What is President Jimmy Carter's home state?

Georgia


What is the age for leaving home in the state of Georgia?

44


What is the web address of the Georgia State Patrol in Atlanta Georgia?

The web address of the Georgia State Patrol is: http://dps.georgia.gov/02/dps/home/0


What is the legal age for teenagers to stay home alone overnight in Georgia?

In the state of Georgia, the legal age to be "home alone" is 19.


Is Atlanta in the state of Georgia?

Yes. Atlanta is the capital of Georgia and home to the world's busiest airport.


What two State universities are located in Atlanta Georgia?

Atlanta Georgia is home to two State supported universities. The world famous engineering university of Georgia Tech is there along with the not so famous university of Georgia State University.


Can a notary in Florida notarize in Georgia?

No, home state only.


Can a 17 year old leave home and live with another family?

Not sure about where you live, to know the laws. In the state of Georgia, you are legal to leave home at the age of 17, and free to live where you want to.


What state is home to the busiest airport in the world?

Georgia is the state to the busiest airport in the world.


Can you move out of your parents' home if you get a job in the state of Georgia?

The legal age of majority for the state of Georgia is 18. The state does not have grounds nor procedure for the emancipation of a minor.


What does President Jimmy Carter have to do with peaches?

Carter's home state of Georgia is known as the Peach State.


What is the home state or president Jimmy Carter?

Georgia Jimmy Carter was born in Plains, Georgia on October 1, 1924


What is Atlanta Falcons state and capital?

The Atlanta Falcon play in and call their home Atlanta, Georgia. Atlanta is the capital of Georgia.


Can a parent get fined for underage drinking in their home?

It probably depends on the state but in Georgia you can...


In the state of Georgia can child of 17 leave their home?

The only way a seventeen year old can leave home, in the state of Georgia, with their parents not being able to stop them... is if they aren't in school anymore. Call your local police department.


What is the legal age for a child in the state of Georgia to be left at home alone?

10 or 11


What state did Jimmy Carter represent?

Before becoming president, Jimmy Carter represented his home state of Georgia. He was a member of the Georgia Senate from 1963 until 1967, and held office as the Governor of Georgia from 1971 until 1975.


What age can a child stay home along in Georgia?

A child must be at least 8 years old to stay home alone in Georgia. At this age and in this state, they can babysit siblings as well.


Did jimmy carter win Georgia in the presidential election?

Yes, indeed. He won 2/3 of the Georgia vote, After all, that is his home state.


How can you leave home at 17 in Georgia if your parents want let you?

In the state of Georgia, at the age of 17, by law, you are permitted to leave home without parental consent.. if you are no longer attending high school.


What is the statute of limitation on home vandalism in Georgia?

The statutes of limitations is the amount of time the prosecutor has to present the court with criminal charges. The statute of limitations for home invasion in the state of Georgia is one year.