Children and the Law
Child Support
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out

Can a child move out in Georgia at the age of 14?

181920

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2007-09-20 16:41:26
2007-09-20 16:41:26

No, the state's age of legal majority is 18. no you can move out at 17 though

1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

A child can legally live alone by themselves at age 18 in Georgia. At age 14, a child can choose which parent they would rather live with.

User Avatar

the leagle age that your child can stay home alone i Georgia is 14 years of age

User Avatar

{| |- | You cannot. Georgia does not have an emancipation statute. You will have to wait until you reach the age of 18. |}

User Avatar

How do I get a Job at the age of 14

User Avatar

At age 14, according to the laws in Georgia, a child may choose which parent to live with. There are other factors involved, health, education, etc. The issue has to be dicussed with a lawyer and a petition made to the court. If the judge agrees, then the custody agreement is amended and custody changes.

User Avatar

{| |- | Certainly not. A 14 year old is not ready to take care of themselves and certainly cant make a living. Parents are responsible for their children until they reach the age of majority. This is 18 in Georgia, most states and countries around the world. The responsibility includes determining where the child should live. |}

User Avatar

idk but im from Georgia and its 14.because i picked to live with my dad when i was 14

User Avatar

Of course not! A 14 year old has no skills to take care of themselves. They are the responsibility of their parents until the age of 18.

User Avatar

Certainly not! You need to be the age of majority before you can move out.

User Avatar

Many times, a child can pick which parent they want to live with around the age of 14. It will depend upon both parents and if the judge doesn't think they should move.

User Avatar

The legal age in California for a child to babysit is, I think, 14.

User Avatar

In Georgia, you must be 18 years old to have your targus pierced

User Avatar

18. With parental consent, it can be done at 14 years of age.

User Avatar

you have to be at least 14 years of age to have a work permit in the state of georgia. a minor is 14 years old

User Avatar

This varies between states but usually the judge can ask to listen to a child around 14 but he is in no way obligated to follow that wish. To decide completely the child have to be 18.

User Avatar

I say no. And if you can you would have to be emancipated (the age is 16 even to do that).

User Avatar

No, a minor can not do that. You have to be of legal age or emancipated by the court.

User Avatar

a child should start working at the age of 14 according to the child labor .

User Avatar

She did have a child at age 14. Unfortunately it die soon after birth.

User Avatar

The minimum age to obtain a class CP license (learner's permit) is 15 in the state of Georgia.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.