answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-01-14 20:22:46
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Used car

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a cosigner get out of a used car contract in the first 3 days?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

When will the first payment be due on a car?

Generally, after the purchase of a new or used car, the contract will state when a payment is due. Usually, it is due 30 to 45 days after the contract is signed.


Can you switch the cosigner to the primary and the primary to a cosigner?

It depends on the policy of the finance company. I used to work in the auto finance business, and the companies that I worked for would not do it because there was no reason to. Technically speaking, the co-signer is fully liable for the loan, just like the primary signer, so whose name appeared first on the contract had nothing to do with anything.


When does a typical vodofone contract expire?

If your contract is a prepaid line, and it hasn't been used or recharged for a period of 90 days it will be terminated. If your payment is by bills, if you have not payed your bill within the determined period of time your contract will be terminated


How was the television first used for?

It was used by the buttons at the front in the olden days


In the state of Michigan how many days do you have to cancel a used car contract?

If you have signed the contract and taken posession of the car it is yours. There is no cooling off period on the purchase of an automobile. You bought it, so you own it.


In Kansas how many work days do you have to change your mind after purchasing a used car?

You do not have any days to change your mind after purchasing a car. This is a binding contract and you are stuck with the car after you have bought it.


In the state of Arizona how many days does a person have to legally cancel a written and signed contract when not done in the buyer's home?

You have three business days to cancel a contract if: The sale was solicited in the consumer's home; or A gift was offered for attending a sales presentation that led to the contract; or A consumer's primary home is used as security and the loan is not used to purchase or construct the home. Otherwise, a signed contract - for a car, an item or a service - is legal and binding in all 50 states in the U.S.


If the installment contract had inadvertently not been signed by the seller and the buyer wants out after three days is this a sufficient loophole for a used car contract?

The dealer typically never signs the contract when the customer does. The dealer principal does quite often. Sorry this is not a loophole, its still a binding contract. However if you signed an open contract where it doesn't say what bank anywhere on the contract its assigned to then a very good lawyer can help you. Sometimes dealers can have you sign a contact without getting an approval from a bank first so they can leave that part out for them to hand write it in later.


Do you notice a pattern in the words used to describe the first five days of God's creation?

yes, the "let there be" pattern. He used the Word for the first 5 days. Gen. 1


Does your voice change when you have braces?

No, but for the first couple days, as you're getting used to them, you'll have to get used to talking with them.. It will be weird at first.


Can a used car dealer verbally add on a late charge for 1 day late months after the contract that was signed said 10 days late there would be a charge?

No, a Signed contract is Legally binding, you would need permission from a courthouse to modify any such contract.


Why were dodge engines used in the first ford cars?

The Dodge brothers had a contract to build engines for Henry Ford.The Dodge brothers had a contract to build engines for Henry Ford.

People also asked