Can a minor that is fixing to be 18 and still in high school have the right to move out of there parents home in the state of Louisiana?
You can move out without parental consent when you ARE 18, not when you are fixing to be.
What does a minor have to do to be able to go to school in a different state while parents live in another state?
Is it legal for a 19 year old boy to date a 17 year old girl in Louisiana without parents permission?
Yes there are no laws for dating, only for sex where the minor musty have reached the age of consent in the state. In Louisiana that is 17. If however her parents ask you to stay away you have to stay away because she is a minor and they decide for her. You can of course risk it but then they can get a restraining order against you or have you arrested.
No. The legal age of majority for the state is 18 and a minor must be at least 16 to petition the court for emancipation rights. Louisiana as do many US states also permits parents to use a percentage of the income of a minor child to support said child rather than the income being a provision to allow the minor to become independent of parental supervision.
Can a 17 year old minor move out of her parents house in Louisiana without parental consent and move in with fiance in Texas and not be forced to return home by the authorities?
Yes, in all states that allow emancipation the parents are involved in the legal process. The bottom line is whether a judge will agree and does the minor qualify. In CA the minor must stay in school through high school graduation, have their own income from a legal source and several other qualifications. Not all states have emancipation.
In the state of Louisiana can you place yourself in the custody of another adult without your parents' permision?
You can get emancipated. File at the local courthouse. * Being placed in the custody of another person and being emancipated are two different things. A minor doesn't get to decide who has custody of them. The only way a court will remove custody from your parents is if they have been proven to be unfit in some manner. As far as emancipation, in the state of Louisiana if your parents don
no your parents do not have to. If a minor leaves the parental home without permission the parents are not legally obligated to support him or her. The parents should however for their own protection if nothing else report the minor as a runaway if the person's whereabouts is unknown or AA an absentee minor if they know where the minor can be found.