answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2015-10-30 07:18:28

yes, a minor should be able to get a tattoo in almost any state as long as there is parental consent.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Your Answer

Related Questions


If you have parental consent in Maine you can get a tatoo at age 15.


The Legal age to get a tattoo without parental consent in most all US states is 18. When you are no longer considered a minor in your state, you can legal get tattooed.


In the state of Maine the age of marriage without written parental consent is 18. If you want to get married under the age of 16 in Maine you must get written parental AND judical (by a judge) consent.


A 17 year old can not just leave the house with out parental consent. They are still considered a minor and must follow parental rules.


Nope. It is a liability to take on underage clients with out consent


A person can only get a tattoo in the state of Maine if they are 18 or older. The state does not allow parents to consent if the child is under 18.


Answer In order for a 15-year-old to get married in Maine, they need court approval, as well as parental consent.



I'm pretty sure you can get a tattoo at any age in any state so long as you have your parent's consent


Yes, please refer below and verify through your local court house. * United States: Usually 18. Most states, however, allow marriage at a younger age with parental and/or judicial consent. Some states allow marriage at a still younger age if the female is pregnant. There are a few states that have a higher age. * Alabama: 18, 16 with parental consent. (statute). * Alaska: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Arizona: no statutory minimum, under 18 with parental consent, under 16 with approval of a superior court judge and parental consent. (statute) * Arkansas: 18, 16 for females and 17 for males with parental consent.[13] * California: no statutory minimum, those under 18 must receive approval of a superior court judge, or parental consent. * Colorado: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Connecticut: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * District of Columbia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Delaware: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * Florida: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Georgia: 18, 15 with parental consent, 16 without parental consent if pregnant.[14] * Hawaii: 18, 15 with parental consent.[14] * Idaho: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Illinois: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Indiana: 18, 17 with parental consent, 15 in the case of pregnancy with both parental and judicial consent.[15] * Iowa: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Kansas: 18, no minimum with parental consent.[14] * Kentucky: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Louisiana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Maine: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Massachusetts: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental and judicial consent [16]. * Maryland: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Michigan: 18, 16 with parental consent, 15 and under with parental consent and probate judge approval. * Minnesota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Mississippi: 21, 17 for males, 15 for females, with parental consent. * Missouri: 18, 15 with parental consent.[13] * Montana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Nebraska: 19, 17 with parental consent.[14] * Nevada: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * New Hampshire: 18, 14 for males and 13 for females, in cases of "special cause" with parental consent and court permission. * New Jersey: 18, 16 with parental consent. * New Mexico: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * New York: 18, 16 with parental consent, 14 with parental and judicial consent. * North Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent, unlimited in case of pregnancy or birth of child with parental consent. * North Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Ohio: 18 for males, 16 for females, less with parental consent. * Oklahoma: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Oregon: 18, 17 with parental consent. The consenting parent or guardian must accompany the applicant when applying for the marriage license. * Pennsylvania: 18, 16 with Birth Certificate and written consent of parent or guardian, under 16 with parental consent and the approval of a Judge of the Orphans Court. (statute) * Puerto Rico: 21, 18 with parental consent.[13] * Rhode Island: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * South Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * South Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Tennessee: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Texas: 18, 16 with parental consent. 14 with judicial consent or if person under 18 had previously married and divorced. * Utah: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental consent, 15 with court approval.[17] * Vermont: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[18] * Washington: 18, 17 with parental consent.[13] May be waived by superior court judge.(statute) * West Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent, under 16 (unspecified limit) with parental and judicial consent[19][14] * Wisconsin: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Wyoming: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14]


Here is the answer to your question. Please verify this through your local court house. * United States: Usually 18. Most states, however, allow marriage at a younger age with parental and/or judicial consent. Some states allow marriage at a still younger age if the female is pregnant. There are a few states that have a higher age. * Alabama: 18, 16 with parental consent. (statute). * Alaska: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Arizona: no statutory minimum, under 18 with parental consent, under 16 with approval of a superior court judge and parental consent. (statute) * Arkansas: 18, 16 for females and 17 for males with parental consent.[13] * California: no statutory minimum, those under 18 must receive approval of a superior court judge, or parental consent. * Colorado: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Connecticut: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * District of Columbia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Delaware: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * Florida: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Georgia: 18, 15 with parental consent, 16 without parental consent if pregnant.[14] * Hawaii: 18, 15 with parental consent.[14] * Idaho: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Illinois: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Indiana: 18, 17 with parental consent, 15 in the case of pregnancy with both parental and judicial consent.[15] * Iowa: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Kansas: 18, no minimum with parental consent.[14] * Kentucky: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Louisiana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Maine: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Massachusetts: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental and judicial consent [16]. * Maryland: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Michigan: 18, 16 with parental consent, 15 and under with parental consent and probate judge approval. * Minnesota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Mississippi: 21, 17 for males, 15 for females, with parental consent. * Missouri: 18, 15 with parental consent.[13] * Montana: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Nebraska: 19, 17 with parental consent.[14] * Nevada: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * New Hampshire: 18, 14 for males and 13 for females, in cases of "special cause" with parental consent and court permission. * New Jersey: 18, 16 with parental consent. * New Mexico: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * New York: 18, 16 with parental consent, 14 with parental and judicial consent. * North Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent, unlimited in case of pregnancy or birth of child with parental consent. * North Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Ohio: 18 for males, 16 for females, less with parental consent. * Oklahoma: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Oregon: 18, 17 with parental consent. The consenting parent or guardian must accompany the applicant when applying for the marriage license. * Pennsylvania: 18, 16 with Birth Certificate and written consent of parent or guardian, under 16 with parental consent and the approval of a Judge of the Orphans Court. (statute) * Puerto Rico: 21, 18 with parental consent.[13] * Rhode Island: 18, 16 for females with parental consent.[14] * South Carolina: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * South Dakota: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Tennessee: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Texas: 18, 16 with parental consent. 14 with judicial consent or if person under 18 had previously married and divorced. * Utah: 18 for first marriage, 16 with parental consent, 15 with court approval.[17] * Vermont: 18, 16 with parental consent.[13] * Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent.[18] * Washington: 18, 17 with parental consent.[13] May be waived by superior court judge.(statute) * West Virginia: 18, 16 with parental consent, under 16 (unspecified limit) with parental and judicial consent[19][14] * Wisconsin: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14] * Wyoming: 18, 16 with parental consent.[14]


No. A parent's consent would not help. The legal age is 18, unless a parlor is willing to take the risk of getting fined.


The legal age of majority is 18. If you're 17 you need parental consent or to be legally emancipated.


It's legal since there are no laws for dating, just for sex. For sex the minor must have reached the age of consent in the state.


In Maine, she must be 16 and be granted emancipation by the court before she can live anywhere without parental consent, unless she is removed from parental custody by the court. If such event, it is unlikely that she would be allowed to live with you. The Maine Department of Health and Human Services may be able to help with the abuse situation.


The age of consent in the US varies by state. In Maine the age of consent is set at 16. But there are states where it is 17 or even 18.


In Maine both parties have to be at least 18 to get married without permission. With parental permission you can get married at 16, but it requires each parent's consent. Under 16 is not allowed.


No, if you didn't move out with permission, leaving the state doesn't make it any less wrong.


The age of majority in Maine is 18, but if you are 16 or 17 you may petition for emancipation.


The best time to get married is when you are mentally and financially capable of supporting a family. I know it sounds like old school. However, lots of marriages fall apart because of the lack of time available because people spend a lot of time working on their careers when they marry young and don't have time to spend on each other; there are exceptions to this. However the point is, get married when you have everything sorted out. It is best for you, your partner and everyone concerned.In America it's usually at 18. Most states, however, allow marriage at a younger age with parental and/or judicial consent. Some states allow marriage at a still younger age if the female is pregnant. There are a few states (Nebraska, 19; Mississippi, 21) that have a higher age.For example, the age of consensual sex in Alabama is 16 for Male/Female. However there are many laws that have to be explored on this as well, in many states this law is only applicable if each party is within a few months to no more than two years of each others age.If you are considering marriage before the age of 18 then you will have to have a parent's consent (or legal guardian with proof that person is "legal" guardian)Legal Guardian is defined as...A person who has the legal responsibility for providing the care and management of a person who is incapable, either due to age (very young or even very old, or to some other physical, mental or emotional impairment, of administering his or her own affairs. In the case of a minor child, the guardian is charged with the legal responsibility for the care and management of the child and of the minor child's estate. A legal guardian will be under the supervision of the court and will be required to appear in court to give periodic reports about the status of the child and its estate.Other situations - Pregnant Teens: Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland and Oklahoma allow pregnant teens or teens who have already had a child to get married without parental consent. In Florida, Kentucky, and Oklahoma, the young couple must have authorization from a court. Maryland requires that the minor be at least 16. Even with parental approval, many states will require court approval when a person is 16 years of age or less.


The age of consent is 16 in Maine and there's exceptions to the law so teens 14-15yo may engage in sexual intercourse with partners who are less than 5 years older.


"On private, non alcohol-selling premises, with parental consent": Alaska, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming For more information visit the Related Link.


In general, parental rights are terminated either preparatory to an adoption, or after a trial in which it is determined that the parent is unfit. In any case, termination of parental rights does not, in itself, terminate child support.



== == It is not illegal to date in Maine. It is not even illegal for them to have sex, as the age of consent in Maine is 16. I hope not!



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.