Divorce laws vary from state to state but lack of a signature can rarely prevent a person from obtaining a divorce. You must consult with an attorney in your jurisdiction. Generally, the other party can refuse to sign the papers. You will need to follow your state laws at every step in the process. If they cannot be found the court will allow a notice by publishing. Depending on your jurisdiction they have to respond within a certain amount of time. If they do not, you can proceed with the divorce.
As long as you follow the proper procedures, and your spouse is properly served with the divorce papers, he or she cannot stop the divorce by refusing to sign something.
Your Spouse is not required to sign Divorce Papers in California.
The Court will proceed with the divorce, whether your spouse wants the divorce or not.
It will not matter that your spouse refuses to sign divorce papers in New York once the state approves the new no-fault divorce law. Under the new law, you will be able to start divorce proceedings without her consent. The governor is expected to sign the bill the week of July 5, 2010 and then the law will go into effect immediately.
Under the new law, to file for divorce one of you will have to state under oath that the "relationship between husband and wife has broken down irretrievably for a period of at least six months."
File a dissolution of marriage petition under the default laws of the state. The non petitioning spouse will be given a specific time in which to respond to the divorce summons and if she or he fails to do so, the judge can grant the divorce decree according to the terms that are stated within. In Texas, if you have them served then they have 20 days to sign and if they do not then you automatically get the divorce.
You can refuse to sign your divorce papers but would cause a lot of trouble for your spouse but it is different in each state for situations were your spouse does not want to sign the divorce papers but in most cases the court will still grant you a divorce.
You can serve a spouse with separation papers which they have no recourse not to accept. You can also serve them with divorce papers. They can refuse to sign, but eventually a judge may grant the divorce anyway.
In the state Of Oklahoma who do you get divorce if your spouse refuses to sign the papers
You can refuse to sign divorce papers in Texas. The divorce will eventually move ahead and along without the signatures.
you can refuse to sign divorce papers in any state that's you right as a citizen
If your spouse won't sign the divorce papers then file a judgment of default. If your spouse does not sign it within 30 to 60 days then the divorce will be final by default.
Your spouse can refuse to sign divorce papers no matter where you live. however, there is always a way around it where you do not need your spouse to sign to get the divorce. the laws are different in each state though so you need to contact a lawyer and see what your options are. also from what i understand in California your spouses signature is not needed so if you want you can try filing for divorce in California instead i leave it up to you.
You can fake her signature or you can get one of her papers that she did sign and tape it to the divorce papers
Yes, you can refuse to sign divorce papers. The court will decide when and how the divorce is decided and closed.
No my spouse does not, yours might.