answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No....Virginia law states that a student with a learner's permit must have a licensed driver 21 years old or older in the front seat. The passenger may be 18 if he/she is an immediate family member with a valid license. Check the Virginia driver's manual on line and it will also give this answer. Yes, if you have completed drivers ed, done all of the requirements, and have had your permit for 9 months or longer.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-02-14 05:02:19
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a student drive to school with a permit in Virginia without anybody else in the car?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can you own a chipmunk as a pet in Virginia without a permit?

It depends on what part of the state you live in, I think. If anybody else can answer this I would be willing to know also.


Is there a class you felony in Virginia for driving with no liscenes?

Driving without a drivers permit in Virginia is NOT a felony.


What does permit mean?

permitting means to allow someone to do something but not fully or for long. Such as a drivers permit they can not drive alone or with anybody else without a drivers license.


Hi does anybody know how old you have to be to get your permit in MA?

Driving permit? Gun permit? Building permit?


In Virginia Beach can get your license at age 19 without a permit?

nope. u need to get the learner's permit for 30 days then u can get the license.


Where can i work at the age of 15 in Virginia Beach without a work permit?

you need a work permit in order to work below the required age which is 16.


Were can i get Working papers in Virginia?

If you are a minor, you need a working permit to work in Virginia. You can apply for this permit through a Work Permit Issuing Officer at most high schools in the state.


What is the law on carrying a concealed unregistered pistol in VA?

There is no gun registration in Virginia. As for concealed carry, you must possess either a Virginia concealed carry permit, or a concealed carry permit from a state whose permit is valid in Virginia.


Can gun be visable under concealed carry permit?

Depends on the laws of your state. In Virginia, open carry is legal- with or without a permit. In other states, a weapon may not be visible. You did not say what place.


Can a minor get a job without parents permission?

yess , wel atleast in west Virginia . yuu have too b sixteen too b able too work without a work permit , if your fifteen then yuu need a work permit .


How old do you have to be to get a work permit in the state of Virginia?

According to the Commonwealth of Virginia, "In Virginia, every teenager 14 or 15 years of public age must have an employment certificate (work permit) to work at a job."


Do you have to have a permit to carry a handgun in Virginia?

YES


In Indiana where does a student get a work permit if he attends a private school that does not issue them?

the student can go to the locial high school or city hall and ask if they can get a work permit.


Can someone with a Virginia learner's permit drive outside the state of Virginia?

No, you can't. I just got my learners permit at the end of January 2011, and I was told that I couldn't


How high can you legally build a retaining wall without a permit?

Less than 4' without a permit without a slope and 3' with a slope. As high as you want if you have a permit for it.


How much does a learner's permit cost in danville Virginia?

How much is danville va learners permit


Can i carry a handgun in georgua without a permit?

You can't carry a gun in Georgia without a permit.


Can i carry a handgun in Georgia without a permit?

You can't carry a gun in Georgia without a permit.


In Minnesota can you buy a handgun without a permit?

No. You either have to have a permit to carry or a permit to purchase.


Can a student drive to school in Florida on a permit?

Yes


Do you need a work permit in summer in Virginia?

newdiv


Can someone with a pa drivers permit drive in Virginia?

Yes you are legal under the rules of Virginia.


Is there reciprocity between Virginia and Pennsylvania for learner permits?

Virginia will recognise an out-of-state permit - Pennsylvania will not.


Can you drive a jet ski in Virginia with a learners permit?

In Virginia, one with a learners permit can drive a jet ski. By 2016, everybody, regardless of age or craft will be required to have a license.


Driving without a learners permit?

Drivingt without a learners permit, and without a license, would constitute 'driving without a license' which is a misdemeanor offense.