answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No. A Fusion Monster cannot be summoned from the graveyard unless it was properly special summoned first. Normally this would be Fusion Summon - the only exception are Fusion Monsters who can't be fusion summoned, like the Neos and XYZ fusions. All you need to do for those is follow their text, for them to be properly summoned. Either way, a Fusion Monster placed straight into the graveyard by Fusion Guard cannot ever be special summoned from the graveyard by any method.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-09-09 18:17:41
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can cyber end dragon be summoned by activating fusion guard and monster reborn?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can you monster reborn cyber end dragon?

yes, if it was properly fusion summoned 1st


Can Monster Reborn be used on fusion cards?

As long as the Fusion Monster was properly Special Summoned (by Fusion Summon normally, but if the monster cannot actually be Fusion Summoned, then by following the text on its card) then you can bring it back using Monster Reborn.Some may say "This card cannot be special summoned except by Fusion Summon" which means even Monster Reborn can't be used, even if it was summoned properly.


If you use De-Fusion a Fusion Monster do you get back the Fusion Material Monsters from your graveyard?

Yes, you will Special Summon the Fusion Material monsters for the Fusion Monster; as long as the following conditions are met:The Fusion Monster you are targeting was Fusion SummonedAll the monsters used to Fusion Summon must be your GraveyardFor example, if you use De-Fusion on your Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon (BEUD), it will be returned to your Extra Deck. Then, if that BEUD was Fusion Summoned and all the monsters used to Fusion Summon it are in your Graveyard, you can Special Summon all of them to your side of the field. This includes Substitute Fusion Material monsters if they were used.If the Fusion Monster was not Fusion Summoned, it will still be returned to the Extra Deck, but no additional monsters will be Special Summoned.These same rules apply to your opponent's Fusion Monster you target with De-Fusion. However, if your opponent is in control of your Fusion Monster when you target it, the Fusion Monster will be returned to your Extra Deck and the Fusion Material monsters will be Special Summoned to your side of the field.


Can you Special Summon a Fusion Monster from your Graveyard?

You can use cards like Call of the Haunted (CotH) and Monster Reborn to Special Summon a Fusion Monster from your Graveyard as long as:the Fusion Monster does not state in its text, "This monster cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion Summon."the Fusion Monster was properly Fusion Summoned. If the Fusion Monster was Special Summoned using cards like Metamorphosis or Cyber-Stein, you cannot use CotH or Monster Reborn to bring it back from the Graveyard.


Can you summon Cyber Dark Dragon with Dimension Distortion?

No, the text for Cyberdark Dragon says: "This monster cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion Summon..."


How was the five headed dragon originally summoned in yu-gi oh?

In gx season 4 it was summoned with future fusion and dragon heart which summoned it immediately from the fusion deck


Can Versago the Destroyer be substituted for a Cyber Dragon when Fusion Summoning Cyber Twin Dragon?

No, "Versago the Destroyer" cannot be used as a Substitute-Fusion Material monster in the Fusion Summon of "Cyber Twin Dragon". "Cyber Twin Dragon" specifically states: A Fusion Summon of this card can only be conducted with the above Fusion Material Monsters. This card can be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck using "Cyber-Stein" or "Metamorphosis", but if it is Fusion Summoned, two "Cyber Dragon" cards must be used. The closest you can get to a Substitute-Fusion Material monster for "Cyber Twin Dragon" is if you have "Proto-Cyber Dragon" on the field. (It's card name is treated as "Cyber Dragon" while on the field.)


Can i summon a fusion material monster while a fusion monster having the monster as a fusion material monster is on the field?

Yes, of course. Once the Fusion Monster is summoned, there is absolutely nothing 'holding' the components in the graveyard. They can be summoned, returned to hand, or otherwise removed from the graveyard by any cards that can do so.


Could opponent monster reborn your fusion monster?

Yes, as long as the Fusion Monster had been successfully Fusion Summoned before going to the graveyard, and does not have the phrase 'cannot be special summoned except' like Dark Paladin.


Can you use monster reborn after the fusion monster you summoned goes to the graveyard?

Yes you can


What is the effect of Five Headed Dragon?

[Dragon/Fusion/Effect] The fusion Material Monster for this card are any 5 dragon-type monsters. This monster cannot be Special Summoned except by fusion summon. This card does not take any battle damage and cannot be destroyed by battle with an EARTH, WATER, FIRE, WIND, or DARK monster.(Battle damage is still inflicted to players.)


Can 'Five-Headed Dragon' be special summoned with 'Monster Reborn'?

No, it can't be special summoned except by Fusion Summon, even if you summon it and it is destroyed, it can't be resummoned from the graveyard. However cards like Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon can be summoned with Monster Reborn, if you properly summon it first, and then it goes to the graveayrd.


Can a monster be special summoned from the graveyard without being properly summoned?

If the monster is a 'special summon only' monster, then it can be revived from the graveyard by cards like Monster Reborn, only if the monster was properly special summoned by the listed methods. Synchro, Ritual and Fusion monsters count, and are considered properly summoned when Synchro, Ritual or Fusion Summoned. In the case of Fusion Monsters who can't be Fusion Summoned (XYZ fusions, Gladiator Beast Gyzarus), then simply following the text is enough to count as properly summoning it. Examples of 'improperly' summoning them would by Cyber Stein, and Starlight Road, as these do not Fusion/Synchro Summon. If the monster says 'cannot be special summoned except by', then there is no possible revival from the graveyard except in the most specific circumstances (Level Modulation), and even then, it must be properly summoned first. Lastly, if the monster has neither restriction, then it does not need to be summoned properly first, these cards can be discarded and Monster Reborn'd freely.


Are there any fusion monsters in Yu-Gi-Oh that dont need specific fusion material monsters like Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste?

Yes, there are many Fusion monsters that do not need specific Fusion Material monsters. Basically, if a Fusion monster does not say "This monster can only be Fusion Summoned with the the listed Fusion Material monsters", it can be Fusion Summoned using one Substitute Fusion Material monster and the other required monsters.For example, "Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon" does not state you must use the three "Blue-Eyes White Dragon"s listed, so you can use one Substitute Fusion Material monster. "Chimeratech Overdragon" is special because it states you must fuse it using one "Cyber Dragon" and any number of Machine-type monsters. You can use a Substitute Fusion Material monster in place of "Cyber Dragon", but you cannot replace any of the Machine-type monsters with one.


Is Neo-Spacian Twinkle Moss a fusion monster?

Yes, it is a Fusion monster, but it can only be Special Summoned using "NEX".


What is the fusion of meteor dragon and summoned skull called in Yu-Gi-Oh?

I'm afraid you are mistaken. Summoned Skull and Meteor Dragon do not fuse. However... Summoned Skull can fuse with Red-Eyes B. Dragon. Their fusion is called "Black Skull Dragon". On the other hand, Meteor Dragon can fuse with Red-Eyes B. Dragon aswell, their fusion is called "Meteor Black Dragon". Black Skull Dragon has 3200 attack points, while Meteor Black Dragon has 3500 attack points. However, Summoned Skull has 2500 attack points where as Meteor Dragon only has 2000. You be the judge on which fusion is better.


Can you summon elemental hero bladeedge without fusion?

yes. Bladedge is not a fusion monster, so it can be summoned normally.


Can Yu-Gi-Oh Fusion Monsters be special summoned from the graveyard?

Normally, yes, Fusion Monsters can be Special Summoned from the graveyard, if they were properly Summoned first. That usually means by Fusion Summon, or if they are a special one that don't actually use Fusion Summon (Gyzarus, Neospacian Fusions, etc) then these are considered properly summoned if you follow the card text.A Fusion Monster is not considered properly summoned if the summon was negated, or it reached the field in other ways. For example, Cyber Stein 'special summons' a Fusion Monster, but does not Fusion Summon it. That monster would be unable to be revived from the graveyard when it dies.Lastly, some say "cannot be special summoned except by" and the except by bit means that's the only way they can ever be special summoned, so monsters like this (Dark Paladin, etc) may not be special summoned from the graveyard even if it was properly Fusion Summoned initially.


If you fusion summoned chimeratech overdragon using cyber dragon cyber laser dragon and 3 other machine monsters if you used de-fusion would you be able to special summon cyber laser dragon back?

Cyber Laser Dragon cannot be special summoned 'except' by following the text on its own card. Even if you properly special summon it by this method, you cannot resummon it from the graveyard by cards like Monster Reborn, or De-Fusion.


Can yugioh fusion monsters be special summoned from the graveyard?

Fusion Monsters can only be Special Summoned from the Graveyard after it has been successfully Fusion Summoned onto the field first. If it was sent to the Graveyard via an effect such as Gale Dogra, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.Once a Fusion Monster has been successfully Fusion Summoned, it becomes eligible to be Special Summoned from the Graveyard unless it is specifically forbidden from doing so either by its own effect or by another card's effect. Some Fusion Monsters may have the text "...cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion Summon..." This would imply that even if it was successfully Fusion Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard afterwards. An example of these kinds of cards is Dark Paladin.Dark PaladinAttribute: DARKType: Spellcaster/Fusion/EffectLevel: 8ATK: 2900DEF: 2400"Dark Magician" + "Buster Blader"This monster cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion Summon. As long as this card remains face-up on the field, you can discard 1 card from your Hand to negate the activation and effect of 1 Spell Card and destroy it. The ATK of this card increases by 500 points for each Dragon-Type monster on the field and in either player's Graveyard.


Can you normal summon fusion monsters in Yu-Gi-Oh WITHOUT polymerization?

A Fusion Monster can never be Normal Summoned, as it is impossible to put them in your hand. A Fusion Monster must be Special Summoned, be it Fusion Summon through Polymerization or similar, or a regular Special Summon by any card that can do it.


Can you use De-fusion on Dragon Master Knight to bring back Black Luster Soldier if he was never ritual summoned?

Monsters who can only reach the field by special summon (including Ritual Monsters) can only be special summoned from the graveyard if they were properly summoned initially. If Black Luster Soldier is simply discarded, or was used as a fusion component from hand, then he can't be special summoned by cards like Monster Reborn or De-Fusion.


Can you special summon from the graveyard fusion monsters in yugioh?

Fusion Monsters can only be Special Summoned from the Graveyard after it has been successfully Fusion Summoned onto the field first. If it was sent to the Graveyard via an effect such as Gale Dogra, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.Once a Fusion Monster has been successfully Fusion Summoned, it becomes eligible to be Special Summoned from the Graveyard unless it is specifically forbidden from doing so either by its own effect or by another card's effect. Some Fusion Monsters may have the text "...cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion Summon..." This would imply that even if it was successfully Fusion Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard afterwards. An example of this kind of card is Dark Paladin.Dark PaladinDARK/Spellcaster/Level 8/Fusion/EffectATK: 2900DEF: 2400"Dark Magician" + "Buster Blader"This monster cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion Summon. As long as this card remains face-up on the field, you can discard 1 card from your Hand to negate the activation and effect of 1 Spell Card and destroy it. The ATK of this card increases by 500 points for each Dragon-Type monster on the field and in either player's Graveyard.


Can you summon vwxyz-dragon catapult cannon with fusion gate?

No. VWXYZ-Dragon Catapult Cannon can only be Fusion Summoned with its own described method.


Can a fusion summoned monster attack in the turn it was summoned?

yes it can unless there is a card that limits it from attacking such as swords of revealing light or messenger of peace.