I've got a feeling there is more to this than the question states. The answer is if you caused the accident and the police and/or insurance investigator state that you caused the accident then yes you can beand liabile to pay for damages. For full disclosure, I own and operate a small Independent Insurance Agency in Gordon, Georgia and have for 22 years. I also worked as an agent for a direct writer for 3 years before that.
No. They make you sign a contract.
They make sure cars take a detour.
Getting into an accident of any kind.
In order to make an accident insurance claim, one must provide the details of the accident and, if relevant, who was involved. The date and time of the accident and the extent of the damage are also necessary.
A motor accident claim will make one's insurance premiums go up. Most insurance companies will do this at the time of renewal though.
Most no fault insurance laws protect the not-at-fault party. Your insurance will indemnify your loss and penalize the un-insured motorist. DO NOT make outside deals with an uninsured person after an accident as this limits your ability to make claim.
After a car accident, one must immediately contact their insurance company to file an auto accident insurance claim, even when the other driver was at fault. Make sure to have all the other driver's insurance information so that the other company can thoroughly investigate.
Yes.. but make sure you have good documentation with dates on the accident reports.
Technically, You are responsible for the car because the car insurance is in your name and not theirs. You can also go to court and they will investigate to see who should pay for accidental damages on the car but the Judge can also make the driver pay your cars insurance. It can go either way you or them depending on evidence of the accident.
Each state has different time periods of filing an insurance claim after an accident. Check with you state to make sure you do not miss the filing period.
You can find information about Pontiac car insurance from the Cars Direct website. This website allows you to sort cars by make and model and compare car insurance.
I can only speak for Florida because that is where I live and it is a no fault State. In Florida it really would make no difference to you if the other driver did not inform his insurance company of an accident. Really, you would only have to file a claim with your own company and contact his insurance company after the accident. I would just make sure you have the other drivers info so that you can contact them about the accident.
There are many companies out there that will review accident reports and insurance claims for Vehicle Identification Numbers (VIN's). You need to make sure to choose a reputable company that looks through all available records to obtain information on used cars. For example, accident reports, insurance reports, and other car databases are all helpful.
No. If you had an accident with your husbands car and you were at fault with only PLPD insurance, the damages to your vehicle would not be covered.
If it was their fault, their insurance company will cover the damages of your vehicle. I would hope that the person at fault has filed the claim already but you need to make certain. I also hope that a police report was done at the time of the accident.
Just because they left, doesn't automatically make them at fault. The insurance company claims department will make the determination base on the facts of the accident itself, not about what happened afterward.
One should make an auto insurance claim after an accident right after the incident occurs. If you wait, witnesses might forget what happened or leave and injuries may not be documented well.
Cars are divided into insurance groups by such things age of car, price of car and make of car.If the car is a sporty car the insurance might feel it will be driven differently that a work, or family car.
One can make an insurance claim by calling their insurance company. If a car accident is the reason one needs to make a claim a police report must first be made. Other insurance claims can often be filed at the insurance companies website.
You do not have to reimburse your insurance company if the accident is the fault of the other driver and the claim is made on their insurance. If the accident is the fault of the other driver and their insurance does not cover everything and you make a claim on your insurance for reimbursement, your insurance will subrogate (collect back) from the other company.
yes, they are held responsible. if you have two cars, put safer driver on more expensive veh as primary, and make unlucky driver primary on older car.
A multitude of topics are covered on car insurance forms. Some examples of topics covered include the following: how to make an insurance claim and what to do after an accident.
the damaged cars from U.S.A are tipically from an accident or a killer
An insurance agency represents the insurance company. This is the decision of the client, not the agency or the company. This has no bearing on the fault of the accident...unless they have not inspected the vehcile yet...when in most cases the vehicle is stored at a facility.
If they have insurance then you should not have to pay a deductible at all.