Can you change your Karma?


According to the conventional concept, Karma means deed and good Karma means good deed. Good deeds enables us to have a higher Varna. Thus, if we are Shudras, in our next life we would be born as Vaishyas, then as Kshatriyas and finally as Brahmanas.

Through good deeds we can prevent this unending cycles of Reincarnation and thus attain Moksha.

This grave misconception about Karma and Reincarnation is due to the fact that we believe that Hinduism is based on reasoning. The fact is that Hinduism is based on logic, which means that we should consider our entire life as a single activity.


Brahmajnana deals with absolute facts and thus is directly compatible with science.

According to Brahmajnana, Karma is fluctuations in facilitating/ retarding forces of activities that causes transformation of an activity every time it is repeated. This makes the activity inefficient and unpredictable.

Karma is fluctuations in the tone of our skeletal muscular system (Purusha).

According to Purusha Suktam 2.2 one who understands Purusha can attain Moksha in this life only.


Karma is highest in the Shudra Varna and least in the Brahmana Varna. This is because in Shudra Varna there is absolute freedom and thus chaotic fluctuations in facilitating/ retarding forces.

In Vaishya Varna there is a lower limit for activities. Thus, a change from Shudra to Vaishya Varna considerably reduces Karma.

In Kshatriya Varna there is an upper limit in addition to a lower limit. This reduces Karma further in this Varna.

In Brahmana Varna the lower limit of Kshatriya Varna is raised to make it become one with the upper limit. Thus, Karma is least in Brahmana Varna.

Thus, in the Brahmana Varna an activity would remain unchanged even if repeated many time.

The relationship between Purusha and Varnas is symbolically explained in Purusha (Rigveda 1.10.90-12) by considering eating as example. Eating is most efficient when some one places food in our mouth. It is less efficient when we have to use our arms to reach the food. It is still efficient if we have to use our thighs to lean to reach the food. It is least efficient when we have to use our feet to reach the food.

It must be mentioned here that the relationship between Varnas and occupations is just symbolic and not factual. We can use any Varna for any occupation.


There are seven basic gods in Hinduism

They are,

1. Indra - god of dreaming

2. Shakti - god of illusion

3. Brahma - god of creativity

4. Vishnu - god of stabilization

5. Shiva - god of determination

6. Shani - god of status alteration

7. Yama - god of compulsion

Each god is specialized for a purpose. Change of god without reason would result in generation of Karma.


There are four kinds of time

1. Transient time

2. Virtual time

3. Natural time

4. Eternal time.

Change of the kind of time we use would result in generation of Karma.

Thus, we can change Karma by changing our Varna, god and kind of time.

If change of Varna, god and kind of time leaves what we are doing totally unaffected, it means that we have attained Moksha.


One purpose of Karma is end the cycle of deposits and withdrawl . This means becoming a SHudra as your ego and personality . Modesty and humility are important to your life .

Can karma be changed once it is coagulated towards another individual . Sure as long as they do not change it using will .

Again the goal is to get rid of this Karma which leads to reincarnation or reapperance and apperance with differing egositical minds .