Best Answer

So long as the state you're driving in will honour an out-of-state learner's permit (some do not), and you meet the restrictions imposed both by the state of Connecticut and the state you're operating a vehicle in, then yes.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

yes but you have to have a nc licenced driver this driver must be 21 and had their lisence for at least five years. and ct laws apply to points ect

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

Some states will recognise another state's learner's permit, but not all of them do.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

Yes, provided you meet the criteria and restrictions which both Connecticut and your home state place on permit drivers.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you drive in CT with a MA permit?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Can ma permit drive in states of CT NY Maryland and Virginia?

yes your permit works around the united states

Can a teenager from New Hampshire drive into MA without a permit?

If you don't have a permit or licence, you can't drive, period, in your own state or any other.

If you have a NC learners permit can you drive in CT?

Yes, If accompanied by an adult or legal Guardian with a Drivers Licence

How far is it to drive from Boston MA to Hartford CT?

It is 101 miles according to Google Maps.

Can someone with a Ma permit drive in New jersey?

of course no. you have to go to MVC and get one from NJ to drive here legal. Good Luck :)

Can you renew your permit in MA?

You can renew your permit in MA if you visit your local DMV.

Will my CT license be suspended if my MA license gets suspended?

I now live in CT and do not have a CT license yet. I use to live in MA but haven't switched my license to CT yet. My MA license was recently suspended. Now that I live in CT can I get at CT license

How many hours does it take to drive from New Haven CT to Brewster MA?

It is 189 miles according to Google Maps.

Can you legally drive in Connecticut with a parent in the car if you are 16 and have a vaild Massachusetts Learner's permit?

You can drive in any state that recognizes the permit that you have. For example if you have a Massachusetts learners permit you can drive in CT, as long as you are driving with an adult over the age of 20 and who's had their license for more then four years with out any violations. Source ...

Can owner of car in ma be sued if not driving car in accident?

Yes - which is why you should be very judicious about who you permit to drive your vehicle.

Miles between Hyannis MA and New London CT?

between Hyannis MA and New London CT?

Is the ct permit test easy?

Need to know what permit you're asking about.