Quantcast
answersLogoWhite
notificationBell

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-08-03 06:38:56

No, you cannot. South Carolina is one of the states (along with New Hampshire, Washington D.C., Hawaii, Pennsylvania, Arizona... and there may be others) which DOES NOT allow out-of-state drivers to drive in their state on a learner's permit.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Is it legal to drive in South Carolina with New York state learners permit?

It is not legal to drive in South Carolina with New York learners permit. You have to say in New York with that. Learners have to stay in New York cause its a New York state learners permit.


Can a person with a learners permit drive a car with a drunk passenger seat in South Carolina?

yes, he/she can but they have to have there beginners permit with them.



Can you drive in South Carolina with a North Carolina learners permit?

Yes, just so you have a adult with a driver's license in the car with you.


Can you drive out of state on a North Carolina learners permit in Virginia?

Yes. When you're driving out-of-state on a learner's permit, you're subject to the laws both of the state you're driving in and the state which issued your permit. Now South Carolina, on the other hand, does not honor out-of-state learner's permits.


Can you drivein North Carolina with a South Carolina learners permit?

Yes, North Carolina will recognise an out of state learner's permit. The operator will be subject to both the restrictions of the state which issued their permit, as well as the restrictions which North Carolina places on drivers operating on a learner's permit. South Carolina, however, is one of the states which does NOT recognise an out-of-state learner's permit.



In Clover South Carolina can a 14 year old that is getting ready to turn 15 get a permit?

NO. Under South Carolina DMV guidelines, you must wait until your 15th birthday before you can apply for a Learners Permit.


How old do you have to be to get a work permit in South Carolina?

in South Carolina you do not require a permit


Can you drive to school with a learners permit in South Carolina?

yes, because my cousin lives there and when i went to visit him, he ditched me for school on his rusty car.


Can someone with A Vermont Learners Permit Drive In New Hampshire?

No, No. Along with D.C., Pennsylvania, Hawaii, Arizona, and South Carolina, New Hampshire does not permit operation of a vehicle within their state on an out-of-state learner's permit.


Is North Carolina south of Virginia?

Yes, North Carolina is South of Virginia.


Can you drive in Massachusetts with a South Carolina learners permit?

Yes. Massachusetts recognizes out of state permits but be aware that there are restrictions regarding who is with permit holder while driving as well as driving time restrictions.


Which states prohibit someone with a learners permit from another state to drive in their state?

Arizona, New Hampshire, Washington D.C., South Carolina, Pennsylvania, and Hawaii.


What direction is west virginia from south caroline?

Moving from West Virginia to South Carolina you are traveling south. There are about 421 miles between South Carolina and West Virginia.


Florida is to Georgia as North Carolina is to?

Virginia. Florida south of Georgia, North Carolina south of Virginia.



What state is south of Virginia?

The state south of Virginia is North Carolina.


Can you drive car without insurance?

Yes, if you have a drivers learners/ permit you do not need to be on insurance in Georgia, Tennessee, Alabama, Florida, South Carolina, And North Carolina. But, you need to be driving with a 21+ year old in the passenger seat.


What colony is south of Virginia?

North Carolina was the colony that shared Virginia's southern border. But South Carolina and Georgia were also south of Virginia.


What colony is located south of Virginia?

North Carolina ,south Carolina, and Georgia


Is North Carolina in Virginia?

North Carolina is a separate state abutting Virginia on the south


Can you drive in South Carolina with a mass permit?

No. South Carolina is one of the few states which does not allow an out-of-state driver to operate a vehicle in their state on a learner's permit.


What is the colony south of Virginia?

North Carolina is the State immediately south of Virginia.



Still have questions?

Trending Questions
How old is Danielle cohn? Asked By Wiki User
How many tens make 600? Asked By Wiki User
Unanswered Questions
Is E635 halal? Asked By Wiki User
Why we require Microsoft paint? Asked By Wiki User