answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2006-01-13 09:07:05

No...a permit is just that... it's so you can LEARN to drive with a license driver.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Your Answer

Related Questions


You can't drive alone on a permit at any age, regardless of where you're going to or coming from. Period.


You can get a learner's permit at the age of 14 and this allows to you drive with a parent/guardian. After that you can get a Restricted license that allows you to drive to and from school and to your job if you have one. Finally you get your driver's license at the age of 16, and this allows you to drive where-ever you want. You can get a learner's permit at the age of 14 and this allows to you drive with a parent/guardian. After that you can get a Restricted license that allows you to drive to and from school and to your job if you have one. Finally you get your driver's license at the age of 16, and this allows you to drive where-ever you want.


If you have a Utah driving permit you cannot drive anywhere without an adult age 18 or older in the front passenger seat. If you do have an adult in the front passenger seat, you can drive wherever you want.


the youngest age people should drive is at the age of16 when you have a learners permit



The age to get a learner's permit is 16.


No one with a learner's permit can drive alone. Age has nothing to do with it.


You can own a car at any age but if you want to drive it legally on the road with a guardian you have to be 15 years old and have a permit. To drive it on your own you have to be 16 years old and have a drivers licence. There is a law that you can drive a car to school and back during certain hours at the age of 14 but i don't know much information on that.


A school permit is a driver's permit for a young person who can only use it so that he or she may drive to SCHOOL ONLY. In some states, the legal age for obtaining a driver's license is 16, 17 or 18. If you are 14 or 15 years old, your state may issue a school permit so that you may be able to drive yourself to school. A parent or sibling are USUALLY the only other passengers allowed to ride in the same vehicle, with you as the driver.


Not without a person over the age of 21 in the car with you (:



Depends what state you live in. For example, in Minnesota, you are required to take a driver's education class, drive with a permit for 6 months at age 15, then get a license at age 16. In Arizona, you are required to drive with a permit for 6 months at age 16, then get your license at age 17.


18, but you can acquire a special permit at age 16.


you can get a permit by going to drivers ed... at your school or dmv. In most states the age is 15 to receive the permit.


You have to ask for a special driving permit. You are allowed to drive from age 16 on.


What is a drivers permit?????????????//A drivers permit is a license stating that you are alble to drive but only with a person 21 years of age or older


AnswerKids can drive at the age of 15 but they need to have an adult in the car with them but at the age of 16 they can drive on there own. It really depends on the state in which your child will be getting their learner's permit and graduated license. For example, in Arizona, the earliest age at which a child is eligible for a learner's permit is 15 years and 6 months. During their permit period, they must drive with a licensed driver at least 21 years of age. The permit hold time in Arizona is 6 months for anyone under the age of 18. That means that you cannot turn a learner's permit into a graduate license until you have driven with your learner's permit for a minimum of 6 months.


you get a learner's permit at the age of 14 in which you have to drive with someone over the age of 18 for 6 months or 3 months if you take Driver's Ed. At the age of 16, you get your driver's permit.



It is 16 but you can drive with a permit when your 15


You take your chances of getting a ticket. You must have a licensed driver over 21 with you when you drive with a learners permit, no matter what your age. To be sure check with your local DMV office.


You can drive in Georgia with an out of state learners permit. You need to be accompanied by a driver over the age of 21, and you have to have valid insurance.


Yes, with a learners permit after six months you may drive with a license driver of any age.


You can't drive alone with a learner's permit, anywhere in the US, at any age. Period.


No, age doesn't matter when you have a learners permit. Only a licensed driver can drive alone.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.