Divorce and Marriage Law

Can you get married without a license in Ohio?

001

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2010-06-09 17:30:52
2010-06-09 17:30:52

Without a license it would not be a legally recognized marriage.

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


No, you cannot legally get married without a license.


You can get married WITHOUT a driver's license. But you'd probably need a marriage license.


No, you only need a license for the correct county in Ohio. The license must be issued by the county where the ceremony is to take place.


Application for marriage license in Ohio cost: US$ 50+


you need to get a license issued by the state in order to get married but some states will alow you to be married without a license but most require it in order for the marriage to be official.


No. A marriage license is required to be legally married in the state of Utah. A few churches will perform a ceremony without a license, but it does not count as a valid legal marriage.



you must have a marriage licence to get married in Florida


No you cannot. Until she turns 18, parental permission or a court order is required to obtain a marriage license.



{| |- | If you are legally married, you are considered emancipated. The state you were married in does not matter. Be prepared to present a certified copy of the marriage license. And note that you must have parental permission to get a marriage license in any state before you turn 17. |}


You have to be an adult. In Ohio, that means 18 years of age.


In Ohio, you need to apply for a marriage license at the clerk of courts office. The officiant of the ceremony needs to fill out the license and you need to submit it to the clerk of courts for filing. * If the couple were legally married in Las Vegas they are legally married in Ohio. All US states acknowledge the validity of legal marriages and legal divorces from other states.


No, you are not legally married. A getting the license doesn't complete the process, it must be executed and returned.


If you have legally moved to Ohio, you can take your Illinois licence and get an Ohio license.


Don't know about Ohio sorry. But here in San Diego it's a fee of $134 and you have to show the license at the police within some days (might be similar in Ohio)


no- you cant legally get married without one. you have to get a license and they have to have proof of your age, citzenship status and marital status



As long as it is not an official business, then as many as you want.


You have to be 18 to marry without parental consent.


16 with parental permission, 18 without it.



No. A marriage license is a legal contract.


In Ohio, you apply for your license in the County where the ceremony will be held. At least one party must be a resident of the County otherwise there is a 5 day waiting period. Once you have your license, you must be married with 60 days. If not, you will need to re-apply. You can check information for your specific County using the link below for "Marriage License" information for all of the counties in Ohio.


You have to be over 18 year old to get married without parental consent in Ohio.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.