answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The question is confusing to say the least, however this reply is given assuming that the "26" was meant to be "16". The state's age of majority is 18, but North Carolina does have laws regarding emancipation/relief of disability of age of a minor. Any resident of the state who is at least sixteen years of age can petition the court under the N.C. Juvenile Code, Title 7B, SubChapter 4, Article 35, for an emancipation decree. (http://ncga.state.nc.us)

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-10-13 02:34:55
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you legally find a way to move out of your house at age 26 in North Carolina when your parents yell and over control your life?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can you legally move out when you are 16 in North Carolina if you have your parents' permission?

Yes. If they change their minds, the age is 18 legally.


Can you legally move out at 17 in North Carolina?

If you have parental permission. Until you are an adult, 18 in North Carolina, your parents are responsible for you. That includes determining where you live.


What happens legally when you turn eighteen in North Carolina?

You're a legal adult. Your parents are no longer legally or financially responsible for you, and you are no longer subject to the rules and control of your parents (of course if you live under their roof, you got to follow their rules or risk being kicked out).


Can a 17-year-old female with a child legally move out in North Carolina?

If she is legally married, yes. If she is emancipated, yes. If she has her parents' permission, yes. If she doesn't have her parents' permission, no, but she can apply for emancipation.


At seventeen in North Carolina can you legally move out?

In North Carolina you are still considered a minor. Until you turn 18, they are responsible for you.


When can you move out legally in North Carolina?

When? at what age? At 18 you are an adult and can legally move. Until then you are a minor.


Can a 17-year-old in North Carolina move out?

Not legally, the age of majority in North Carolina is 18. The resulting consequences of an underaged person leaving the family home depends on if the parents choose to enlist the help of authorities to have the minor returned.


Can you legally leave home at 17 in north Carolina?

It would be legal if the parents have approved. Otherwise you will have to wait until 18 or have a court order.


In North Carolina can third cousins marry legally?

Yes.


Are same-sex civil unions legal in North Carolina?

No, civil unions and domestic partnerships are not legally defined in North Carolina.


Can a 17 year old legally move out in north carolina?

Seventeen is not the same as being 18. Until you are an adult, the law says the parents are responsible for the minor.


How can you legally live with two women in North Carolina?

You can reside with as many as you like, but you can be legally married to only one of them.


Can a sixteen year old in NC move out legally?

In the state of North Carolina, a 16 year old cannot legally move out of their parents house without permission. If they want to do so, they must petition the court for emancipation.


Can you get married at 14 with parents consent in North Carolina?

No.


How long legally can Georgia hold an inmate for North Carolina?

seven days


Can North Carolina legally print money?

No. That is a duty and privilege of the federal government.


Can a 16 year old legally live with her 18 year old fiance' in North Carolina?

only if you get emancipated from your parents rights, but you have to prove you are financially stable, or if its okay with your parents, then its fine,


Can a 16 yr old legally be in a non-sexual relationship with a 23 yr old in North Carolina?

yes you can. you can even have sex because in North Carolina you are technically an adult and can make your own decisions. if your parents found out and told authorities the case would most likely be thrown out.


Can a 16-year-old legally work a double daytime shift in North Carolina?

no no


Is it legal to drive a lamborghini in North Carolina?

Yes, of course, as long as it is legally registered.


Can a 17-year-old and a 21-year-old legally be together in North Carolina?

No. When it pertains to a consensual sexual relationship, the AOC for North Carolina is 16. The legal age of majority for NC is 18. If the parents of the minor objected to the relationship then they would have recourse to prevent the minor female from having contact with the adult male. If the parents have no objections then authorities would not intervene.


Were James K. Polk's parents immigrants?

No- both of Polk's parents were born in North Carolina.


Can a girl who is pregnant legally leave home in the state of North Carolina?

Being pregnant does not make a girl an adult. Until the law considers her an adult, at age 18, she lives where her parents tell her to.


What is the legal age to move out in North Carolina without being charged as a runaway?

The age of majority, which is 18 in North Carolina. Until then the parents are responsible.


Can you move out at 17 in the state of north carolina?

No, your parents could make you come back at 17. Until you turn 18 in North Carolina, they are responsible for you.