answersLogoWhite
Parenting and Children
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Georgia (US State)

Can you legally move out at 17 if you are pregnant in the state of Georgia?

8910

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2006-12-01 00:45:32

In Georgia, you can leave home at age 17 and cannot be forced to return, whether you are pregnant or not (but you can't be kicked out until age 18).

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


No, you cannot legally move out. You must be 18 or have their permission.


if you get pregnant in Georgia at 16 you can move out and get married it was on george Lopez


You can legally leave your parents house at 16.



No, you need to be 18 or emancipated to legally move out. Or have your parent's permission.


Pregnancy does not affect how old you are. Age of majority varies from state to state, but is usually 18.


if i am prenant and et married at sixteen to the babys father could i move in with him with out my paents permission in the state off Georgia?


How old do you have to be to move out? How old do you have to be to have a baby without getting introuble with the law? How old do you have to be to get maried legally in Georgia?



I know for a fact you can go to Michigan. I think you could go to Georgia as well


Well you could as long as your parents say yes and the court says you can legally go.



Yes, you can move out at the age of 17 in Georgia. That other guy has no idea what he is talking about. You can legally move out at 17 and can get approved emancipation at the age of 15 or 16 (not sure which) if you are pregnant.


No Georgia Civil Code 39-1-1 (a) "The legal age of majority in this state is 18 years; until that age all persons are considered minors". HOWEVER in most states you are considered a legal adult once you get pregnant, and the consent laws do not apply. I would suggest consulting a lawyer though


Legally, if your done with school, and seventeen, you are allowed to move out, and have most of the rights as an legal adult. If you are not done with school, and you are pregnant, being pregnant gives you the right to drop out of school without parent conseption. Which means you would be allowed to leave. So that's that way. Or you could get emancipated. Which gives you the right of a legal adult. Good luck :)


A 17 year old cannot move out legally in the state of Florida. They must be 18 years of age to move out.


She has to get her parents concent to do that.


Depends on the state of residence. Laws vary from state to state. If the legal age of consent is 16, yes.


Yes, you can. Georgia is a strange state. You cannot be kicked out until the age of majority (18), but a child can leave at age 17, and the police will not force the child back home or treat him/her as a runaway.


its up to the parents in the state of georgia.


Yes you can move out into a foster home if your parents are dead or abandon you.


No. You are a minor until the age of 18. If you leave at 16 without parents permission you can be legally considered a runaway.


yes you can, your parents are able to kick you out at age 18, but you can move out on your own at age 17 if you want, and wont get charged. this is because of the loop hole in Georgia


No, legally you cannot move out at 17. You become an adult the age of 18 in Georgia. Until that age your parents are responsible for you and where you live. And you boy friend could be in trouble as well.


No... I think it might vary from state to state but in my state You can move outta the house when you are 16 and emancipated legally.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.