Yes but when you get your operator`s license you would be charged with insurance and you can not drive without insurance
Advantages of Pay As You Drive insurance include not having to pay for the full year of insurance up front. One only pays for the months one drives a vehicle.
Does he still work? Is there an economic loss if he becomes disabled?
If the insurance company agrees you can sign an exclusion which would be a legal document stating that you will not allow your 17 year old to drive any vehicles in your home or possession and that if they do drive such a vehicle you agree that the insurance company is in no way liabile for any damage done and that no coverage applies from your insurance policy.
Depending on where you live, most insurance companies offer car insurance for people of all ages from the time they are legally able to drive, until the time they are too old to drive. Some examples of insurance companies are Jevco and Wawanesa.
World Disabled Swimmers of the Year was created in 2003.
You don't. WHo said you needed to?
Your 19 and Don't have a job? ok go apply at McDonalds get hired... go to progressive give them money after you get your first paycheck... oh and dont drive till you have insurance...and honestly you shouldn't drive after you have insurance
Depends....are they a full time student? are they disabled somehow? by claim do you mean for insurance purposes, IRS purposes?
Unless they have their own insurance or are on your insurance, it's illegal for them to drive. Please don't let that happen. If they get into a wreck (Assuming you're the parent/legal guardian). YOU become liable for damages. Not the minor in question.
You cannot get car insurance if you do not have a license because you cannot legally drive.
The answer: No. Insurance is not cheap to any young driver. Not being on a parents policy can be more expensive as well.
The known "father of the skycraper" is the the Home Insurance Building constructed in Chicago back in the year 1885.
If the 16 year old grandchild lives in your home or drives your vehicles then yes you are required to add him or her you your insurance as a primary or secondary driver depending on how much they drive.
Call the insurance company and have them add your name. I drove my mother around and used her car for errands for her and never worried about the insurance. I have my own coverage for my car and she had hers, so if anything had happened I was covered. Often your own private car insurance goes with you when you drive another car.
only if you are renting due to an accident and have full coverage insurance
The average American family drives their car 15,000 miles per year. The more you drive your car, the more your insurance company will want to charge you.
it is possible that they know HOW to drive a car, but they cannot get a license until they are 16, should they drive without a license there will be a huge fine because it is highly illegal to drive without a license and insurance.
Your question may depend on what state you live in and their laws. In Massachusetts, the 18yr old would be required to be on the insurance policy as an "occasional driver" in order for the car to be covered in an accident. I would check with the insurance company before letting the 18 year old drive the car. Your question may depend on what state you live in and their laws. In Massachusetts, the 18yr old would be required to be on the insurance policy as an "occasional driver" in order for the car to be covered in an accident. I would check with the insurance company before letting the 18 year old drive the car.
They can as long as they are listed on the insurance policy for each vehicle OR there is a permissive user clause on the insurance which allows any driver to operate the car and still be covered.
Insurance rates for persons who are just learning to drive can be a bit costly. Inexperienced drivers often pay more for insurance. Rates for males are also higher. Average rate for a one year policy can be approximately $2500 - $3000 per year.
Nooooo....YOU are not required to insure anyone but yourself. However, if you are letting him/her drive your vehicle, you'd better be sure he/she is carrying insurance.
If the want to drive their parents care legally - yes !
That depends on where you live, your age and driving record, the year and model of Cadillac, how much you drive,
Yes, they would be covered as long as they only drive occasionally. If they drive more than 12 times out of the year, they would need to be rated on your policy in order for them to be covered.