Doritos

Do doritos contain pork?

User Avatar
Wiki User
2012-06-08 22:55:22

It depends on the country in question:

Australia - I have called the company whom advised that

all cheese chips contain pork, for flavor enhancer.

Israel - Doritos are kosher because they are made with

all kosher ingredients

America and Canada: Some, but not all, flavors of

Cheetos, Doritos, Lay's Chips, and Sun Chips use pork enzymes (not

pork fat) to develop 'unique flavors'.

Arab markets - Doritos have been introduced to this

region but with limited flavour choices.

Please visit the Frito Lay website link below for their list of

Doritos that do and don't contain pork products.

the one that does not have U or K which K means kosher.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.