answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-05-15 13:24:27

No, doritos do not have pork in the ingredients except for if you get a pork flavour bag.

Some flavours contain pork enzymes, and as such are not kosher. This also makes them haraam (non-halal) - I got this information from a Muslim website at http://isitharam.com/features/fritolay.jsp

However, if you just can't do without them, Doritos are sold in Israel and Saudi Arabia so a version without pork is available. You can buy them from this website: http://www.judaicaheaven.com/Detail.bok?no=512

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions


Doritos don't have pork or any kind of pig


There is no pork in Nacho Cheese Doritos.


Doritos Dinamita Nacho Piscos have pork enzymes in them. The pork enzymes that are in these type of Doritos are also called porcine enzymes. Doritos are made by Frito Lay.


no The pork deritive in Doritos and many of the Frito Lay products is "porcine" which is an enzyme.


no it is not pork, it is a tortilla chip with special cheese on top.


It doesn't have gelatin in it, but they may have pork enzymes.



it depends what type of Doritos. Like the chili or the hot ones have pork in it but if you really have questions you should check the ingredients on the package label.


Some flavors of Doritos have pork enzymes, but not all of them. The following website has a list of products that do not contain pork enzymes, which includes a list of Doritos products. Flavors that are not on the list contain pork enzymes. http://www.fritolay.com/your-health/us-products-made-without-porcine-enzymes.html


Some flavors of Doritos have pork enzymes, but not all of them. The following website has a list of products that do not contain pork enzymes, which includes a list of Doritos products. Flavors that are not on the list contain pork enzymes. http://www.fritolay.com/your-health/us-products-made-without-porcine-enzymes.html


YesI have perk doriters and i leke perk


Yep, just call em Up they will tell you, They use enzymes in making the cheese for Cheetos and Doritos that come from pork.


No, definitely not. I don't believe any nacho cheese product has pork in it.


It depends on the country in question:Australia - I have called the company whom advised that all cheese chips contain pork, for flavor enhancer.Israel - Doritos are kosher because they are made with all kosher ingredientsAmerica and Canada: Some, but not all, flavors of Cheetos, Doritos, Lay's Chips, and Sun Chips use pork enzymes (not pork fat) to develop 'unique flavors'.Arab markets - Doritos have been introduced to this region but with limited flavour choices.Please visit the Frito Lay website link below for their list of Doritos that do and don't contain pork products.the one that does not have U or K which K means kosher.


Pork Rinds Some flavors of Cheetos, Doritos, Lay's Chips, and Sun Chips use pork enzymes to develop 'unique flavors'. See SPOTLIGHT HALAL: Frito-Lay (Cheetos, Doritos, Fritos, etc.) for information on what Frito-Lay snack products contain pork enzymes and which don't. http://www.isitharam.com/features/fritolay.jsp --IsItHaram.com


Yes. Some flavors of Cheetos, Doritos, Lay's Chips, and Sun Chips use pork enzymes to develop 'unique flavors'. See SPOTLIGHT HALAL: Frito-Lay (Cheetos, Doritos, Fritos, etc.) for information on what Frito-Lay snack products contain pork enzymes and which don't. http://www.isitharam.com/features/fritolay.jsp --IsItHaram.com


Yes. Some flavors of Cheetos, Doritos, Lay's Chips, and Sun Chips use pork enzymes to develop 'unique flavors'. See SPOTLIGHT HALAL: Frito-Lay (Cheetos, Doritos, Fritos, etc.) for information on what Frito-Lay snack products contain pork enzymes and which don't. http://www.isitharam.com/features/fritolay.jsp --IsItHaram.com


I know that any brand of Frito Lay including Doritos, Cheetos, Sunchips etc. that is cheese flavored are in fact haram. They use an ingredient in the cheese that comes from pork enzymes which makes it haram. Hope this helps


Some flavors of Cheetos, Doritos, Lay's Chips, and Sun Chips use pork enzymes to develop 'unique flavors'. See SPOTLIGHT HALAL: Frito-Lay (Cheetos, Doritos, Fritos, etc.) for information on what Frito-Lay snack products contain pork enzymes and which don't. http://www.isitharam.com/features/fritolay.jsp --IsItHaram.com


Some flavours contain pork enzymes, and as such are not kosher. This also makes them haraam (non-halal) - I got this information from a Muslim website at http://isitharam.com/features/fritolay.jsp However, if you just can't do without them, Doritos are sold in Israel and Saudi Arabia so a version without pork is available. You can buy them from this website: http://www.judaicaheaven.com/Detail.bok?no=512


what was the original flavor of doritos?


Doritos were patented in 1966.


What you're actually asking is, do they have pork-derived rennet (since that's the only pork ingredient). Some do, depending upon where and how they're manufactured. That's why, like every other processed food, you'll want to buy it with a reliable kosher-certification on the label. See the attached Related Link.


There are many products that contain pork, from candy to chips. Marshmallows, fruit snacks, Skittles, and Doritos, for example. Starburst (along with a lot of other candy) contains gelatin, which is made from animal by-products, including those of pigs.


Yes, the motto for Doritos is "FOR THE BOLD"



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.