By state law, only the seller/retailer has to pay the sales tax, not the consumer.
== ans ==
The above is not just wrong, but even sort of crazy.
There actually isn't a "sales tax", it is called an excise tax.
Cars are subject to this sales tax (regardless of what you wan to call it), just like anything else. Except it is collected by the MVC when you title/register it not the seller. UNLESS the seller is a registered dealer (who conventionally also handles all the title matters too), and then HE collects the tax to pay over to the MVC.
Excise tax is assessed upon each transfer of vehicle, boat or outboard motor ownership, unless specifically exempted by law.
Most vehicles are assessed excise tax on the basis of their purchase price, provided that purchase price is within 20% of the average retail value for that specific model vehicle. If the purchase price provided is not within that 20% range, a taxable value within that range is established for excise tax assessment purposes.
Please note, in establishing an average retail value for the purpose of assessing vehicle excise tax, Oklahoma law makes no provision for adjusting the value of a vehicle due to that specific vehicle's condition - be that condition above or below average. An average value for all such model vehicles is utilized.
Standard vehicle excise tax is assessed as follows:
Excise tax on boats and outboard motors is based on the manufacturer's original retail selling price of the unit. Boat/outboard motor excise tax is assessed as follows:
Excise tax on manufactured homes is based on the actual purchase price/current value of the home and is assessed in the following manner:
Excise tax on new and used all terrain vehicles, utility vehicles, and off road motorcycles is 4.5% of the actual purchase price with a minimum of $5.00.
Exise tax is 3.25% of the retail sale price. No sales taxes.
They trade it in, keep it or sale it them selves.
A person has 30 days to purchase a new car tag in the state of Oklahoma. Most car dealers will give a person a 30 day temporary tag to use until the new ones are purchased.
One can buy a new Cadillac grill from the Car ID website. The Car ID website offers Cadillac grills for sale that can be purchased on their website and then shipped to the buyer.
Once you buy a car, the value of the car decreases. Miles and miles and wear and tear all decrease the value of the car. New cars have 0 miles and have way more value.
You can go online and check out NMAutoNet.com. You will find a picture and description of automobiles for sale.
A person looking to purchase a new Cadillac SRX can find this automobile for sale at many places. A Cadillac dealership near a persons location should have this car for sale or be able to at least get the car delivered to their car lot. Other places that may have a Cadillac SRX for sale include local used car dealerships, AutoTrader, and CarGurus.
Some of the best car insurance rates in Oklahoma can be found at www.esurance.com/Oklahoma
A new Vauxhall Astra can be purchased from Auto Direct, Car Gurus, Cars For Sale, Wilson's Car Dealership, Buy A Car, Auto Trader and Vauxhall Offers.
You can buy a car anywhere in the u.s
You can buy the registration plates if you have a vehicle.
It is not possible to buy a new car if it has not been released
There is no age requirement for buying a new car. As long as you have the cash, you can buy a car.
can you buy a new car with learners permit?
If you are looking for a car jack stand for sale online because you need a new car jack stand at a good price, then you can go to Bill's Junkyard. Don't let the name fool you, they have new products up for sale.
You might buy a new car if it is a cool looking car. That's all i can think of!
Oklahoma does not allow a consumer to return a newly purchased vehicle. Once the contract is signed the car belongs to the buyer.
If you have good amount of money to buy "New Car" then buy new car, but if you are on a tight budget and want to be practical then buy "used car".In my opinion, I would buy new car!In my opinion the best buy is a 1 year old Certified Used car with very low mileage. You same lots of money, get as good and sometimes better warranty than even new, and still have a car that is practically new. All in all that is a great deal.
The tax is depending on the purchase price. The sales tax for new cars is 3.25%, and for used cars, the tax is $20.00 for the first $1500.00 and 3.25% on the remainder of the sale price.
Profit on sale of old car comes under capital gain. You can save your tax to purchases a new car with in a year.
No, not unless the selling dealer agrees to it. Once you buy a car it is yours and there is no cooling off period or buyers remorse law covering the purchase of an automobile. Once you buy a car you own that car and if the car was new it is now a used car worth way less than when you left the lot with it.
New car bvecause its brand spankin new
You buy one