Does Liability insurance cover your medical or the person with you in the accident?
Liability covers the other person that you damage.
Uninsured and under-insured motorist coverage carries those in your vehicle.
Medical payments coverage covers everyone involved regardless of fault.
What coverage protects a person who is at fault in an accident against lawsuits when someone is injured?
Liability and medical insurance.
If another person was at fault for the accident, you will need to go after their insurance company. If you are liability only, your insurance company will not pay for anything.
Does Illinois homeowners insurance cover medical costs for injuries to another person caused by the insured in an accident in the state of Wisconsin?
The liability section of a Home insurance policy covers you anywhere any time as long as it is not malicious intent.
Answer 1: If you are driving with a passenger that does not have auto insurance or medical insurance, they can be covered under either your policy or the third party's policy depending upon the situation. If you are found at fault for the accident, Medical Payments or Personal Injury Protection will pay the a portion of the medical expenses that you and your passengers incur up to the stated limits. If you carry Uninsured Motorist… Read More
Liability insurance protects a person if he or she gets in an accident and they end up hurting someone or his or her car or property. Many state have a minimum that each person must carry. Limited liability car insurance is where a person is covered in this case, but only for a small amount, for example, $25000.
No. You must at least have liability insurance bodily injury liability limit of $15,000 per person, $30,000 per accident, and $5,000 property damage limit.
Your liability insurance does not cover medical expenses in your vehicle no matter who is driving. Depending on your state and the regulations there, this could vary somewhat. Liability is coverage for the party and passengers in a vehicle that you hit if you are at fault. If you are talking about a person in the other car then yes, but if you mean a person in your car the answer is no. You need… Read More
Three types of auto insurance come to mind: medical payments (or personal injury protection), liability coverage and under/uninsured motorist coverage. Med Pay is coverage that protects the occupants of a car and pays medical bills up to the amount of the med pay policy limits. Liability coverage is the car insurance that pays on behalf of the at-fault driver. This coverage makes a lump sum payment to the injured person who is not at fault… Read More
What should an uninsured person do to get medical insurance or assistance after a dirt bike accident which he still needs medical care and surgery resulting from that accident?
This is unclear. If you're asking if your medical insurance will pay for someone else's treatment... no. If you're asking if your liability insurance will cover your own personal injuries... probably not, though that's less certain, and it might apply in some cases like a "no-fault" auto accident.
If the person broke your windshield as part of the damage in an accident and they have liability insurance on their car (which is required by law), yes their liability will cover your windshield as well as other damages to your car, person, and passengers. In all other conditions, no as glass damage is covered by your own comprehensive insurance (if you purchased it, its optional).
then it turns into a legal matter where the person who didnt have insurance gets sued for losses and medical expenses
No. Unless you killed somebody's pet deer, liability insurance is no value. Liability insurance covers the damage you do to somebody else's property or person. Collision insurance covers damage to your vehicle when you strike an object or animal or when your vehicle is damaged by someone unknown, as in a hit-and-run accident.
What is the minimum amount of liability insurance for injury or death of one person does a driver must have in Texas?
The State of Texas has a minimum liability limits of 25/50/25 in order to drive in Texas. This limit of liability means that there would be $25,000 liability per person for bodily injury and a policy maximum of $50,000 per accident and $25,000 maximum payable for property damages per accident. The answer to your question is $25,000.
Property damage liability is the coverage section of your liability auto insurance that will pay for physical damage to the vehicle or other property of another person if you are at fault in an auto accident. This coverage would pay for repairs of the person's car or whatever else is damaged.
Is the lady that ran into the rear of your car responsible for my car if she did not have liability insurance?
Assuming the woman is at fault and caused the accident, she is certainly responsible for the damage caused. Whether or not a person has insurance has no impact on liability and they are still legally required to compensate you for the damage. If she refuses to pay outright, you will have to take her to court in order to recover. That's the frustrating part when people don't carry insurance. In most states, drivers are required… Read More
the no tickets and no insurance do not determine liability (who is at fault for the accident), now if the uninsured driver is at fault then of course a state report can be filed, and they could lose their license, be fined, have to pay for other parties damage etc.......the ins.claims dept will investigate to determine liability for the accident and that person (or ins co) will have to pay for the loss of the… Read More
Third party liability for pet insurance refers to pet liability insurance, which is completely different than traditional pet health insurance. Pet liability insurance covers claims for dog bites and other injuries related to your pet attacking or hurting another person or animal. It will pay legal fees and medical bills. Pet health insurance on the other hand pays for medical bills if your dog or cat gets sick or injured. It's important to understand that… Read More
Who would cover your sons injuries sustained in car accident while driving in NY state with AL liability only auto insurance?
Liability is only to cover the other person. You might have to pay out of pocket for your son.
If you are going through your own insurance, you are responsible for your collision deductible. If the other person is at fault, you can go through their insurance under their liability coverage so you do not have to pay a deductible.
The insured and the owner of the vehicle are both legally responsible for the vehicle and they could both get sued for an accident.
What happens if you are in a car accident and you have insurance but the person who causes accident does not have insurance?
Your insurance should cover you.
Liability regardless of fault refers to the accident benefits which are given by the insurance company which are given to the persons involved in the accident regardless whether the person involved was at fault or not at fault. In Canada this benefits would differ from province to province. Many provinces in Canada now have some level of no-fault insurance in which each person's own insurance company pays for injury or damage up to a certain… Read More
What if your a passenger in your friends car and had a car accident does your friends PIP cover your medical bills?
As long as he had a coverage which is called Medical Payments at the time on his auto insurance. Also known as PIP. when you buy this converge you buy it in limits and per person. The highest 2 of my companies have is a 100,000 dollars. So if there was an accident, the insurance company will pay no more then 100,000 dollars per person.
Contractual liability insurance is something purchased to protect a person entering into a contract, when that contract means that they agree to be responsible for any liability.
You need A General Liability Insurance Policy
The minimum liability insurance requirements for any vehicle in Delaware is 15/30/10 and you must also have PIP coverage. 15/30/10 means the most the insurance company can pay is $15,000 liability per person for bodily injury, up to a maximum per accident of $30,000, and a maximum of $10,000 property damage per accident. This is extremely low. You can do more than $10,000 on a new vehicle in a minor accident. You are responsible for… Read More
yes, as of 2006 the medical denials were only for heart related problems and a few other 'obvious' medical conditions that might be considered a liability for UFCs insurance company.
Tennessee is not a no fault state. When a person has been injured due to a motor vehicle accident will collect payment from the at-fault driver which is called tort liability.
If your 18 year old unlicensed son drives an insured car with the owner's permission and an accident occurs does their insurance cover it and what is your liability since he is 18 you live in CA?
The insurance policy on the vehicle should still apply. Since the person responsible for the accident is 18 the liability should end with the 18 year old but I am not a lawyer and don't live in CA so I can't say for sure that I am accurate.
What happens if you get into an accident but only have a license but no insurance but the other person doesnt have a license or insurance Whos at fault?
Who has insurance and who has license, is a non factor in determining liability for the accident. The person who is at fault will be based upon the police report and who caused the accident. You have no insurance, and have left yourself wide open to a judgment against you that could cost you plenty. You chose to drive without insurance, and in doing so you will be require to accept responsibility for your actions… Read More
The first thing to do is contact the police and get a police report. Because the person that hit you has no insurance, you need to report the accident to your insurance company. Your policy should have uninsured coverage and that coverage would cover you for medical and liability if you are injured. You would need to go under your policy to have your car fixed and pay your deductible. Your insurance company will then… Read More
If someone hits your car and you have no insurance will their insurance cover your car if they were totally at fault?
Yes. All registered drivers are required to hold liability insurance, which means that if they cause an accident, their insurance will pay for damages to the other peoples' cars. So, if the person does hold the required insurance, and is entirely at fault, your damages will be covered.
Where can one find low cost car insurance that not only covers the one whom fault in the accident it is but the other person who is not at fault?
The car insurance in which you are looking for is called 'no fault insurance'. It is regulated state by state and not all states require you to have such insurance, some states have only require one to have liability insurance.
If you are in a car accident in Pennsylvania and your insurance company pays the claim can the person driving the other car still sue you?
When an insurance company settles with the other party, they ask for a signed release that absolves them or you of any further liability in connection with that incident.
California's Compulsory Financial Responsibility Law requires every driver and owner of a motor vehicle to be financially responsible for their actions. The statutory minimum limits of liability auto insurance in California are 15/30/5 which breaks down as follows: Bodily Injury for $15,000 for death or injury of any one person, any one accident and $30,000 for all persons in any one accident. Property Damage of $5,000 for any one accident. When your car is in… Read More
A person can find information on liability insurance in his local government council. Alternatively, one can look in website called InsureMyLiability.
If a person in a car wo benefits nor car insurance hits a pedestrian and causes bodily injury to the pedestrian?
Then the driver would assume all liability for the accident - including monetary damages.
Who pays the medical bills for passengers who are involved in an accident where the at fault party is uninsured and you don't have uninsured motori?
Each person is responsible for their own medical expenses. Each injured person can bring suit against the person who is at fault even though they did not have insurance. They are still the responsible party whether or not they had insurance. Good Luck though.
If you were involved in an accident with this person then their insurance information will be listed on the accident report. If you were not involved in an accident then it is not your business who they have insurance with. Much of this is covered by the privacy laws so if you really have to know ask the person.
No. Liability insurance follows the vehicle so the person who owns the vehicle you are borrowing needs to make sure that they have insurance and also needs to add you as a driver on his or her policy. You also need to make sure that this is done because if you drive the vehicle and get stopped you will get the ticket for driving without insurance. If you have an accident and are not added… Read More
Heart attack is it covered by accidental insurance if the person who suffered the heart attack and during that time the person falls on the floor and dies is it considered as accident death?
The medical examiner can determine the cause of death, and the insurance company would agree with the ME.
Most policies match your bodily injury per person/per accident liability limit w/an uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage. In other words if you were hurt, check with your agent for uninsured/underinsured coverage provided by your policy. Your liability limits will be divided by slash marks. If your limits are 100/300/100, you probably have 100,000 per person/ 300,000 per accident coverage for yourself. If not, get a new agent. Well if you're at fault your insurance will cover their… Read More
If your car was in an accident and the other person driving was at fault. Who's insurance should pay for your car damage?
the insurance of the person responsible for the accident
Every state sets the legal minimums for auto insurance. As of May 2013, in Washington State, you must be covered for: - $25,000 of Bodily Injury Liability Coverage per Person - $50,000 of Bodily Injury Coverage per Accident - $10,000 of Property Damage Liability Coverage - $5000 of Uninsured Motorist Coverage See the related link for more information.
Depends, homeowners insurance does have a liability section in it, and you are liable for the person helping you gets hurt, then yes, but if you are not liable then your insurance will not respond, here in ONtario there is a section in the liability called Voluntary medical payment where you can provide monies to the injured person wheather you are liable or not. This is usually limited to an amount such as $500-$2000 and… Read More
What does the insurance do when you are still paying on a truck and someone hits you and it gets totaled?
If the person who hit you is the one at fault in the accident, then their insurance should cover the cost of the damages to your truck. If they don't have insurance, or if they don't have enough to cover all of the costs, then yours should kick in and cover the balance if you have full coverage and not just liability insurance.
One needs car insurance to protect ones financial and medical costs should an accident occur. Vehicle repairs can be costly as can medical costs. The person at fault will need to pay the bills of anyone else involved in the incident.
If you have Auto liability Insurance and you gave this person perrmission to drive, The Insurer will probably have to pay the bill for the accident. The company will then probably have to promptly cancel your insurance coverage for allowing an unsinsured unlicensed driver to operate your vehicle. Your next Auto Insurance Policy premium will take into account your claims history and charge accordingly.
If you have had an accident with this person then his insurance information should be present on the accident report. If you have no claim on this person's auto insurance then it is not your business whether or not he has insurance.