Does Palestine have a capital?

Palestinians claim East Jerusalem to be their capital, however, as Jerusalem is entirely in Israeli jurisdiction, this does not function as a de facto Palestinian capital. Historically, before 1967, Palestine did not have a capital.

Currently Palestine is split between two separate factions. The Palestinian Authority, which controls sporadic areas in the West Bank has its administrative offices and facilities in the city of Ramallah, to the north of Jerusalem. However, in support of their claim that Jerusalem is their future capital, they have designated Abu Dis (the closest area under their control to Jerusalem) as their official current capital. Hamas, which controls the Gaza Strip, similarly claims Jerusalem as its capital, but has its administrative facilities in Gaza City and its organizational offices in Damascus, Syria.