*The information I found about child emancipation in Texas says that the child requesting emancipation must be able to show that they are 16-years-old, living separately from their parents, and that they are self-supporting and managing their own affairs. The information also says that parental consent and court action is involved in the process. To read this information yourself, go to the link on the right that says, "Parental Consent." *Check the laws of the state that you reside in. There are some states that require that the minor's parents agree to the emancipation. And, you still have to meet the additional requirements, such as having the ability to support yourself.
no you have to be emancipated by a parent,otherwise you would be considered a runaway...
No. The only way to get married without parental consent is by being emancipated and going to school does not do that.
Not unless you've been legally emancipated in some manner such as marriage (requires parental consent) or court decree (which is rarely granted).
Yes, once a minor who is at least the age of seventeen, has received parental permission to enlists in the military or marry and does so, they become "automatically" emancipated.
Only if you have parental permission or you've been emancipated in some manner such as marriage (requires parental consent) or court decree (which is rarely granted). But at 18 you're a legal adult and you can move out.
yes, a 16-year-old with parental consent can drop out of high school in texas. 18-year-olds can drop out without parental consent.
generally people move out at 18, but with parental permission or if you are emancipated you can when you are 17 (you can emancipated if your parents are failing to provide you with support). If you are not emancipated then you cant move out at 17. Living on your own is a lot harder then you think and should be thought about before moving out unless parents are not providing support.
No, the legal age to get a tattoo is 18 in any state, with or without parental consent.
No, you have to be at least 16 with parental consent..... but you can go to other states such as Texas and they will allow you to get a tattoo at 14 with parental consent.
18, unless they've been emancipated in some manner, such as marriage (which requires parental consent) or court decree (which is rarely granted).
No, she will need parental permission until she is emancipated.
Yes, IF you have parental consent.
No. Pregnant or not, you have to have parental consent if you are under the age of 18.
You need to have parental consent.
In Texas without parental consent, they many not marry. They will have to wait until they turn 18.
You can marry at 16 in TX, IF you have parental consent. If you don't have parental consent, you have to wait until you're 18.
In the state of Texas you can leave home at the age of 17. (without parental consent; meaning with their permission)
The legal age for minors to get married WITH PARENTAL CONSENT varies by state but you can not get married without parental consent in ANY STATE
In all states, parental consent is required before a minor can enlist in the military. How does a parent revoke his/her consent?
If you are between 16 and 17 years old, you may apply for a marriage license in Texas only if you have written parental consent on an official form in the presence of the county clerk or if you have received an order from the Texas district court authorizing your marriage.
That depends on whether you have parental consent or not.