answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2014-11-20 03:38:30

Yes, driving nearly 10 mph over the speed limit will affect a persons car insurance. How much it will affect it is based on the contract between the driver and the company.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions


I just got a speeding ticket for 35 in a 30 and it was $90


If you have an unpaid speeding ticket in Utah, there is a possibility that you could spend as much as 6 months in jail. This will depend on the circumstances.



if someone received a speeding ticket in the state of Utah and then went to pay it but the clerk said it had not yet been filed by the officer, then what is the statute of limitations for the officer to file the ticket? i think it should be less than one week.Mactord


If a person who is licensed in Utah gets a speeding ticket in Minnesota, and does not want to fight the ticket, they should mail a check for the fine to the address given on the back of the ticket. If the fine is not known, the person can call the phone number on the back of the ticket and ask what the fine is. All of this must be done before the court date given on the ticket.


Yes. I was pulled over today for speeding and was let off with a warning. I asked the officer and he said that in Utah speeding tickets are classified as a misdemeanor C but if you have a clean record you can get them reduced to infractions in court.


This depends on the city and county in which the ticket was issued, but expect it to be around $100.


No. Each city and county police force sets it's own ticket amount for speeding and traffic violations.



If you ever get a speeding ticket in one state and don't pay it, information is transmitted to the drivers license office of your home state, which triggers a suspension to occur until the ticket is paid. Then you have to pay another fee to have your driver license reinstated.


Two things: 1. In some states you can be arrested or 2. The officer just writes "Refused to sign" on the ticket and hands it to you anyway.


that shouldn't be a speading ticketAdded: Call your local CLerk of Court or the state DMV to learn this information.


25.7 minutes if your speeding


Cost of a littering ticket in utah


$20 is theticket driving with an expired registration in Utah


A statute of limitations is to avoid being charged with a crime years after it occurred. A ticket has already been issued in Utah, so there is no need for a limit. The issuing jurisdiction can collect on the ticket at any point. It was common to have a forgiveness of the fine on a regular basis, but with the economy the way it is, they are seldom offered.


A state will never have an SR22 filing. This is designated to a driver and could be required if you have had a DUI or possible a no insurance ticket.


Im not from Utah but where I live I had one when I was 15 I didn't tell my parents about it I paid it when I was 20 years old. It hasn't affected my insurance.


Fines double in construction zones, so GET A LAWYER and just TRY to fight it. Good luck!



www.gieco.com, www.esurance.com, and www.progressive.com will allow you to find the least expensive insurance in Utah.


You can go to dmv.com to search for car insurance in the Utah region for free.


Generally speaking car insurance is cheaper in Utah when compared to NC


American National Insurance is located at 1113 Country Hills drive in Ogden, Utah. You can contact them at 801-317-1737 to speak about insurance for your truck.


Progressive is a good company to get car insurance from.



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.