Nintendo Wii

Does the reset button on the wii delete all stored data?

345

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2008-12-29 19:13:22
2008-12-29 19:13:22

No it's like a computer restart button it just turns it off then on again.

001
🙏
0
🤨
0
😮
0
😂
0

Related Questions


A data can be stored in a computer until you don't delete the data.

press the select button, b button and up on the d-pad at the same time and it will ask do u want to delete data and so on

No the data won't delete from the iPhone unless you reset everything

At the home menu, press and hold the Y, X and B button , and then the A button to select the game. Then, when you start the game, it will ask you if you want to delete saved data.

To reset your Coby Kyros Mid 7120 if you've forgot the password, press the Power Off button, then press OK. Press and hold the Silver Tone button and the Power button simultaneously for eight seconds. When the Android icon appears, press the Silver Tone button. Then press the Home button, followed by Wipe Data/Factory Reset. Press the Back button and choose Yes-Delete All User Data. Press the Back button again and the system will reboot. Press the Back button once more and the device will be reset.

You can't really reset an app but you can delete it an then reinstall it afterwards. It will have lost its data

Hit the start button and tap on the cog icon. There should be a button that says "Reset Data". Hope this helped.

As a disclaimer, keep in mind that resetting the Samsung Galaxy S5 may delete most, if not all the files stored. Before performing this, make sure the device is fully charged. Turn the phone off. Then, press the power button, volume up button, and home button all at the same time. Keep it depressed until you see the Android logo on the display. Using the volume controls, use the volume down button until you get to "wipe data/factory reset". Press the power button, then confirm by highlighting "Yes - delete all user data". Press the power button again. When you see the "reboot system now" option, use the power button to choose it. After it restarts, it should take you back to the phone setup screen.

Press up, select, and the B button.

If by reset you mean delete your data files then once logged in you simply go to options and then click on erase personal data.

Resetting the DeviceSometimes there is a need to reset your Pocket PC. Resetting thedevice is known as performing a "soft" or "hard" reset.Performing a Soft ResetA soft reset stops all running applications, but does not erase anyprograms or saved data. Be sure to save any unsaved data withina running application before performing a soft reset.Perform a soft reset to:â–  Stop all running applicationsâ–  Install a new applicationâ–  Restart the Pocket PC if it stops respondingTo perform a soft reset:1. Locate the recessed Reset button on the bottom of your iPAQPocket PC.2. Use the stylus to lightly press the Reset button.The Pocket PC restarts and displays the Today screen.Performing a Hard ResetPerform a hard reset only when you want to clear alluser-installed settings, applications, and data from RAM(Random Access Memory), where data and applications you haveloaded are stored.CAUTION: If you perform a hard reset, your Pocket PC loses all dataand programs not saved in iPAQ File Store.To perform a hard reset:1. Press and hold down the Calendar and iTask buttons.2. While holding down these buttons, use the stylus tolightly press the Reset button on the bottom of the iPAQPocket PC for about two seconds.3. When the Pocket PC screen begins to fade, release theCalendar and iTask buttons first, and then remove the stylusfrom the Reset button.Note: If you simultaneously push and hold the Reset, Calendar,and iTask buttons for more than two seconds, the batterydisconnects. To restart the device, either plug the device into theAC Adapter or press the Reset button again.After performing a hard reset, you may need to reinstallapplications stored in iPAQ File Store to restore shortcuts and fullfunctionality.4. The Pocket PC resets and powers on.To return your iPAQ Pocket PC to factory settings afterperforming a hard reset:1. Tap Start > Programs > File Explorer > My Device.2. Tap the iPAQ File Store folder to open it.3. Tap Edit > Select All.4. Tap and hold the selected files, then tap Delete.5. Tap Yes to delete all file in iPAQ File Store.Clean ResetOn Windows Mobile 2003 SE products, a hard (full) reset clears all user-installed settings, applications, and data from RAM (Random Access Memory), where data and applications you have loaded are stored. A full reset should be performed only if a normal reset does not solve a system lockup or failure. A full reset returns the unit to the factory defaults. Remove AC power before performing a full reset.NOTE: Data in the iPAQ File Store is maintained following a full reset. For all other data, users must restore data from an expansion storage card or PC ActiveSync backup after performing a full reset.On Windows Mobile 5.0 products, a hard (full) reset stops all running programs, but does not clear user data or applications because they are stored in ROM (Persistent Store feature). A hard reset also resets all hardware registers. Users can perform a Clean Reset, in which the product is cleared to its factory defaults. A clean reset returns the HP iPAQ to the default Windows Mobile 5.0 settings with no user data or applications.To perform a clean reset please follow these steps:# Press and hold the Calendar button, the Powerbutton, and the Messaging button.# While holding these buttons, use the stylus to lightly press the Reset button on the bottom of the HP iPAQ.

What you do is hold all three button combinations for at least 3 seconds and confirm delete.

You can't delete the data on the pokewalker it only works on the heartgold or soulsilver versions that you bought it with sorry. don't listen to this retard(no offence)you can delete the data,by simply pressing down+X then click the L button,it will show a warning,commform it,then boom that's how you delete a pokewalkers data hope it works.

You can delete auto fill by deleting the browser's history. All this is stored inside the browser's window, You can delete the data and then auto fill fill be deleted.

The BIOS saves data on a CMOS chip that is still volatile like other memory, but it is typically powered by a CR2032 button battery. If this battery fully discharges or is removed, the data stored in CMOS is lost and the BIOS settings will automatically be reset to default.

Just press L and R then A B Y and X. I just recently needed to reset my data too!

you have to click the adventure record an delete all data

You can reset your PokeWalker from the DS. See the instruction manual that came with your game for instructions.

The memory button is an electronic data storage accessory. This electronic will work battery free and it will read and write any data information that is stored within the electronic.

Note: Factory reset option will erase your data permanently. It is recommended to backup your data before performing reset.Below are the steps to perform factory reset:1. Open your device's Settings2. Depending on your device, the Factory data resetfeature may be located in one of two sections within the Settings app:- Select the Privacy settings, and scroll down to Factory reset- Select the Backup and reset settings, and scroll down to Factory reset3. Tap Reset device to delete all data and restore your device's factory settings.4. Confirm the process by selecting Erase everything.5. This will delete all data and restore back to your device's factory settings.

1. Pull out the stylus. 2. With the device turned on, press and hold the VOLUME DOWN and ENTER buttons, then press the RESET button with the stylus tip. 3. Release the RESET button, but continue pressing the VOLUME DOWN and ENTER buttons until you see this message on the screen: "This operation will delete all your personal data and reset all settings to manufacturer default. Press VolUp to restore manufacturer default, or press other keys to cancel." 4. Release the VOLUME DOWN and ENTER buttons, then press the VOLUME UP button to perform the hard reset, or press any other button to cancel the reset.

You have to delete data from your PS3. If you have any games that you have sold or don't play, delete their save data and game data. To do this, highlight the game data that you want deleted, and hit the triangle button. Hit delete then yes. If you have music or videos or photos that are unecessary, you can follow the same procedure as above.

Delete local files and redownload the game.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.