answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2009-05-20 18:43:14

no

123
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions


Tofu does not contain gluten as long as it is the plain kind. Several types of flavored tofu do contain gluten.


Yes, Tofu is actually gluten free and is one of the many things you can eat on a gluten free diet. The only thing I would check is the seasoning it was put in, if any. Hope this helped!


Yes, Tofu Pups is a gluten free hot dog. Fakin' Bacon is a wheat free bacon substitute. There are many veggie burgers that don't use gluten. Always check ingredients. "Wheat protein" is usually gluten.


Tofu needs to contain tofu to be tofu. So yes, tofu contains tofu. Tofu is made from soybeans.


Tofu Pups--they are the closest in taste to "regular" hot dogs and don't have gluten.


chilled tofu is...tofu is like a white square made of something its just when regular tofu is cold.


Cornstarch can be used as a binder in a vegetarian sausage recipe to yield a meat-like texture, when combined with tofu as the two main ingredients. It substitutes for vital wheat gluten or tvp and is good for reducing or eliminating gluten or wheat from one's diet.


No, tofu is a bean product


Tofu Are A Light Shade Of Peach.


Is there meat in tofu? No. Therefore, it is vegetarian.


Tofu is full of protein: "about 10.7% for firm tofu and 5.3% for soft "silken" tofu with about 2% and 1% fat respectively as a percentage of weight."


Tasty tofu recipes & simple tofu cooking: It's easy to learn how to cook tofu, and tofu is one of the most versatile protein rich foods for vegetarians and vegans Round out a light meal of soup or salad with the addition of some tofu.


Yes, tofu is a source of protein. !


Tofu was first invented in China.


You can purchase tofu at supermarkets, Asian stores and online.


Tofu Records was created in 2003.


no the tofu will rot and produce mold in your frezer ^^ the previous answer is wrong..you CAN freeze soups made with tofu...you can freeze tofu in general! freezing tofu gives it a more "meaty" texture..it WILL NOT rot and produce mold in your freezer..its impossible for frozen tofu to produce mold in a freezer


I make a lot of gluten-free, vegan desserts and they are very good. There are some ingredients that are used a lot such as cashews and tofu for creaminess. Or dates and oats for crust. Check out: Thesweetlifeonline.blogspot.com for some ideas. I have some fast and easy recipes, all labeled for special diets.


Tofu is made of soy milk curdled with a coagulant such as seawater extract. It is then cut into blocks and pressed under a weight to get firm or extra firm tofu, except for soft tofu which is not pressed.


No, there are found just very small amounts of Potassium in tofu. However tofu is rich in Calcium and Iron.


Tofu should have form and be mostly odorless. If there is a strange smell, the tofu is crumbling or curdled, it is not safe to eat.


Tofu is made from soya beans, more precisely their milk which is coagulated in order to produce tofu.


Tofu is made from soy milk which is extracted from soy beans (bean curd). There is no dairy in regular tofu.


Chinese tofu is made out of soy beans.


No, tofu is made from soy milk.



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.