Best Answer

The importance is to teach Muslims morals and principles of Islam.

First Pillar- Statement of Faith

Said when a baby is born, said throughout the day, etc.

Second Pillar- Praying

Set for 5 times a day, to teach responsibility and the worshipping of Allah.

Third Pillar- Fasting

During the month of Ramadan, to feel the pain of those in Islamic countries with no food or water.

Fourth Pillar- Charity

To send money to Islamic countries teaching sharing. Meant to be given to the poor and disabled.

Fifth Pillar- Pilgrimage to Mecca

With halal money, fulfilling Allah's main duty. If the Muslim is poor, it is not required to go because then they might go with haraam (forbidden) money. Worshipping Allah and cleansing themselves is the main point of pilgrimage.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-05-17 00:13:13
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


20 cards

What century can be inferred that the masque of the red death probably occurred

What is the Islam name for the five pillars of Islam

Why were the mongols so successful in their raids of Chinese towns

How does the modern era differ from the post-classical era

See all cards
27 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Explain the importance of each of the 5 pillars in Islam?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Are the five pillars of Islam in the Qur'an?

yes, the concept of each of the 5 pillars of Islam is mentioned in the Holy Quran .

What does the each pillar of the 5 pillars of Islam represent?

The five pillars represent the basic Islam principles. Refer to related question below.

Are there any pictures of the fourth pillar of Islam?

The pillars of Islam are not a physical thing that can be touched or photographed. Rather all the five pillars are a set of five obligatory things that each Muslim must do. These form the basis of Islam and are hence called the pillars. There is no physical structure by the name of Pillar of Islam. Refer to question below for more information.

Explain the importance of each of the four steps in a simple decision-making model?

explain the importance of each of the four steps in a simple decision-making models?

Are the Five Pillars an important ritual and moral code?

Five pillars of Islam are the main deeds you are required to do as a Muslim, there are also the six pillars of faith or " eman" as in Arabic, these are what you have to believe in. the both pillars are certainly important, this is why are they originally called as " pillars" or " arkan" as in Arabic. About the second part of the question , five pillars are certainly of moral codes as every pillar, deed, command & everything required in Islam, each of them has its morals & values. All in All Islam is a comprehensive system of morals & ethics. if you want to know about the six pillars of faith, please see the related question.

Which of the five pillars of Islam is like charity?

Zakat, which is the tax of 1/40th of one's total wealth each year.

Do Muslim pillars exist in real life?

Yes. The Five Pillars of Islam are not physical pillars but fundamental practices that are important to Islam. These practices areShahada: declaring that there is no go but God and that Muhammad is his prophet.Salat: Praying five times each day.Sawm: Fasting during Ramadan.Zakat: Giving alms to the needy.Hajj: A pilgrimage to Mecca if it is possible.

How does each pillar of Islam effects your life socially?

after a person complies with all the pillars of Islam, certain positive attributes will shine, and due to these colorful attributes he/she will be warmly accepted socially.

The importance of each of the four steps in a simple decision-making model?

explain the importance of each of the four steps in a simple decision-making models?

In Islam who's more important man or woman?

In Islam men and women are of the same importance because each of them has a role to play in life.

What is the value if the hajj?

Haj is obligatory on each Muslim man and woman once during lifetime if he/she can afford. It is one of five pillars of Islam.

What did Prophet say about each of the 5 pillars of Islam?

Prophet (peace be upon him) said: Islam is built upon five pillars: "Testimony that there is no god but Allah and that Muhammad is the Apostle of Allah; performing prayer, paying the Zakah, fasting the month of Ramadan, and pilgrimage to Makkah (Mecca) for those who can afford it."

People also asked