Forbidden food for Jews?
Religious Jewish will not eat any food that is not kosher.
According to The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank " After May 1940 the good times were few and far between: first there was the war, then the capitulation and then the arrival of the Germans, which is when the trouble started for the Jews. Our freedom was severely restricted by a series of anti-Jewish decrees: Jews were required to wear a yellow star; Jews were required to turn in their bicycles; Jews…
The Jews were put under many restrictions after the second revolt, but the most stringent restriction was that they were forbidden to live in Jerusalem or to even enter the city. After the second Jewish revolt, Hadrian came down hard on the Jews. Their religion was forbidden, and their sacred scriptures burnt. The Jews were forbidden to enter the city of Jerusalem. Their land was renamed Palestina after the Philistines
Muslims follow pretty much the same dietary rules as the Jews: they are forbidden pork, seafood that isn't fish (e.g., shrimp, lobster) and, for the very strict, otherwise permitted animals that haven't been ritually slaughtered. Appropriate food for the Jews is called kosher, and for the Muslims, hallal.
Jews kill some types of animals for food, according to Jewish dietary laws, but it is forbidden to kill people except in self-defense, or in defense of one's country. Of course, not all Jews necessarily follow the tenets of Judaism and there have been a few Jewish murderers over the years, but this is not unique to Jews; this is an occurence among every group.
Religiously observant Jews will not eat any food that isn't kosher. The core rules of kashrut are: Animals must have split hooves and chew their cud. Fish must have scales and fins. Birds must not be on the list of forbidden birds in the Torah and they can't be hunters. Dairy and meat cannot be combined in any way. Consumption of blood is forbidden. Animals must be slaughtered in a specific manner.