answersLogoWhite

0

Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

How can a 16- or 17-year-old legally move out of their home without their guardian's consent in the state of South Carolina?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2005-10-26 03:39:06

You have to prove in court that your parents are unfit or that you have no parents. You also must prove that you can take care of yourself. This is called emancipation. Check your state laws.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still have questions?

Related Questions

Can you legally move out of your foster home at the age of 17 in California?

Only with your legal guardians consent. 18 is the age of majority.


Can someone of the age of 18 have siblings and or cousins who are minors legally live with them with or without consent of their guardians?

With consent, yes. Without consent, no. If you do take them in without consent, it could cause legal issues, up to and including kidnapping charges.


What age can you leave your parents house without consent in South Carolina?

In the state of South Carolina, you can legally leave your parents house without consent when you reach the age of majority. In South Carolina that is age 18.


If your parents give you consent to move out are you still legally under their custody?

yes because if you have done it through court they are still your guardians


Can a seventeen year old minor move out without parental consent if not legally emancipated in GA?

The answer is no. It used to be that way. But the laws have changed. Your parents or legal guardians are responsible until you are legally an adult [18] or emancipated.


Can a 17-year-old leave home legally in the state of North Carolina without parental consent?

No, not unless they've been legally emancipated.


Can a 17-year-old leave home legally in the statenof south Carolina without parental consent?

No, they cannot move without parental permission in South Carolina. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.


Can a minor legally move from home without parental consent in the State of South Carolina?

No, the legal age of majority is 18.


In Michigan if a minor 16 or older dates an adult do the parental guardians have any right legally to force an end to the relationship?

yes, you are not above the age of consent. you lose.


Can a 17-year old legally move out of their parents' house in North Carolina?

Assuming you mean without parental consent... No, not unless the minor has been legally emancipated in some manner, such as marriage (requires parental consent), court order (which is rarelygranted), etc.


Can you move out at age 16 in North Carolina without getting emancipated?

Yes, but if the authorities find you they can take you back. But legally No you can't, not without parental consent.


Can an unmarried mother sign over guardianship of a child during a cps case?

Yes and the father must consent if his paternity has been legally established.Yes and the father must consent if his paternity has been legally established.Yes and the father must consent if his paternity has been legally established.Yes and the father must consent if his paternity has been legally established.


Who is legally liable for a minor in a hotel room alone?

The parents/guardians.


What age can a child legally leave home in the uk?

Under current UK law, a child can leave home with their parent/guardians' consent at the age of 16+ (the child does not need consent if they are leaving an abusive situation). Once the child has turned 18, they are considered an adult and can then move out at any time.


Can you legally perform CPR on a child who's parent has denied consent?

You can't legally perform CPR on a child who's parent has denied consent.


At what age can you drop out of school in Berkley County SC?

To legally drop out of school anywhere in the state of South Carolina, you have to be 17 years old. You have to attend school in South Carolina until age 17 regardless of parental consent.


Can you get a tattoo at 17 with guarden consent in Tennessee?

With a LEGALLY appointed Guardian's consent, yes.


Can a 17-year-old legally move out without their parents' consent in the state of South Carolina?

Not legally, the state's legal age of majority is eighteen. (SCRC Title 20, Chkapter 7, Art. 1).


Can a 14 year old move out of their house legally without parental consent?

No, not legally.


Can a minor obtain sexual reassignment legally?

Gender reassignment involves a complicated medical procedure to transform from male to female or vice versa. Generally, in the United States, a child requires consent of parents or legal guardians to undergo the procedure. However, the age of medical consent in Oregon is 15 as of 2015.


Can you move out of your parents if you get married?

Yes. Getting married legally emancipates you from your guardians.


Can a 15 year old date a 19 year old legally with parents consent in Florida and can they legally have sex with parents consent?

Florida consent lawsThe answer to your question would be no, it would not be legal with parental consent. You can view the Florida state laws at www.moraloutrage.net


Can a 16-year-old legally move out with parental consent in Kansas?

Not legally, but if parental consent is given, there's not really any repercussion or consequence.


How old do you have to be to be legally married?

You have to be 18 to legally marry on your own. 16 and 17 you have to have parent consent.


What is the legal age a minor can legally leave a parents or guardians home in Kentucky?

18