How can one delete their Yahoo account?

If someone deletes their Yahoo account, they will not be able to recover any information or reactivate their account. Yahoo has a specific "Account Deletion" page one can access after signing into their Yahoo account prior to deleting their account. You will be asked to verify information such as your password and then confirm account removal.