History, Politics & Society
History of China

How did china split into two nations?



User Avatar
Wiki User

China split into two nations when the Republic of China was established in 1912 under the rule of Sun Yat-sen in the Xinhai Revolution. The two states of China are the People's Republic of China and the Republic of China.