Best Answer

South Korea is a modern democracy and North Korea is a communist Dictatorship.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How do governments of north Korea and south Korea differ?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

North And South Korea have different types of what?


What were the basic differences between the governments of North and South Korea?

South korea caught a charizard

Became the president of South Korea in 1948 when North and South Korea set up their own governments?

Seung Man Lee (이승만) was president at that time. He is also the first president of Korea.

In East Asia what two independent countries are located on a peninsula?

the Korean peninsula: includes both south and north Korea

The governmants of North Korea and South Korea?

North Korea- Communist South Korea- Presidental

What are the countries north of the Philippines?

north and South Korea

Who is communist north Korea or south Korea?

North Korea is communist South Korea is capitalist

How do the governments of north and south Korea affect their economies?

The government of North Korea is mostly closed to the outside world. This makes for a pretty stagnant economy. The government of South Korea is more open, and has a more vibrant economy.

What is South Korea north of?

North Korea.... -_-

On which continent are North Korea and South Korea located?

Korea, both North Korea and South Korea, are a part of Asia.

What countries are located on The peninsula of northeast china?

North Korea and South Korea

Is Korea still split between north and south?

Yes, North Korea and South Korea are two different countries.