answersLogoWhite

0

  • Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
  • Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
  • Illinois

How do you Emancipate yourself in Illinois if you are 16 and have parental consent?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2007-07-29 23:58:24

You will have to meet the requirements of the Emancipation of Mature Minors Act, Chapter 750, ILCS 30 of the Illinois laws.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still have questions?

Related Questions

In Virginia how can you emancipate yourself at age 16 without parental consent?

You can ask the court to emancipate you without parental consent, but I don't know that they'll do it because Virginia


Do you have to have parental consent in Georgia if you have a child and you are 16?

Parental consent to do what? Having a child does not emancipate you--you are still a minor and therefore under the control of your parents. However, you (not your parents) do have parental rights over your own child.


Do you have to have parental consent to move out at seventeen in Illinois?

Yes!


Can a 20 year old marry a 16 year old in Illinois with parental consent?

Yes you can get married with parental consent.


Can you move out of your house without parental consent in North Carolina if you are pregnant?

No. Being pregnant/having a child does not emancipate a minor. You can leave home at 18 without parental consent. The only way you can leave prior to turning 18 without parental consent is if you


Can you get married at age 17 in illinois?

Yes with parental consent.


Can a 17 year old mom move out to get a house and stuff?

Only with parental consent. Having a baby does not emancipate you.


How old do you have to be to get a tattoo in Illinois with a parental consent?

You can't even get a tattoo with parental consent in Illinois. How do I know? I'm 17 and brought my father to a local parlor. It's 18 period. You have to wait.


Do you need consent to move in a apt if im 17 with a child?

You will need parental consent or be emancipated by the court in order to move out. Being a parent or pregnant does not emancipate you.


What is the legal age in Illinois to move out without parental consent?

The age of majority in Illinois is 18.


Can a 17 year old move from Missouri to Illinois with no type of parental consent needed?

No, you need parental consent until you have reached the age of majority.


What is the legal age of marriage without parental consent in Illinois?

18


How can a 17 year old move out without parental consent in Oregon?

In Oregon, a 17 year old can move out without parental consent If they decide to become emancipated. A court order will emancipate you and you can move out or even get married.


How old do you have to be to get a body piercing in Illinois without parental consent?

18 maybe


What is the minimum age to get married in Illinois?

16 with parental consent, 18 without.


How old do you legally have to be in Illinois to get married?

16 with parental consent. 18 otherwise.


What is the legal age for lip piercing in Illinois?

You have to be 18 without parental consent.


Can a 16 year old girl get married in Illinois without parental consent?

No, there are no locations in North America that you can get married without parental consent under age 18.


Can a 16 year old female with parental consent marry a male that is 20 yrs old in the state of Illinois?

Yeah, it is perfectly legal as you are 16 and have parental consent.


What is the legal age to change your name without parental consent in Illinois?

You will have to be an adult. In Illinois that will be 18 years of age.


What is the age requirement for getting a tattoo in Illinois?

it is most definitely 16 with parental consent.


How old do you have to be to get a tattoo in Canada?

15, with parental consent. 18, by yourself.


Can an adult marry a minor with parental consent in the state of Illinois?

A sixteen or seventeen year old can get married in Illionois if they have parental permission.


If your pregnant and sixteen can you legally emancipate yourself in the state of Ohio?

Nope, you must have parent consent. Unless you get married, which would also require parent consent.


Can a pregnant 17 year old girl move out without parental consent in the state of Arkansas?

No. Being pregnant/having a child does not emancipate a minor.