answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Indiana does not have an emancipation statute.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-06-27 11:08:02
This answer is:
๐Ÿฆƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

ADD-ADHD

24 cards

What are protective factors

Name the worlds hardest-riddle ever.

How can you tell if a person has ADHD

What are the effects of Juveniles been trial in adult court

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Health

23 cards

What are protective factors

What are the effects of Juveniles been trial in adult court

The level of risk is indirectly proportional to all three factors of risk true or false

Which type of clinical trials is used the least

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Health

27 cards

What are protective factors

What are the effects of Juveniles been trial in adult court

The level of risk is indirectly proportional to all three factors of risk true or false

Which type of clinical trials is used the least

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How do you get emancipated at the age of 16 in the state of Indiana?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How can you get emancipated at age 16 in Indiana?

While becoming emancipated at age 16 is not something most teenagers think about, there are reasons it may happen. In Indiana if a 16 year old wants to become emancipated they must convince the court system that it is necessary for their health and safety. There are no laws governing it from the state's point of view.


Can a 16 year old mother be emancipated in the state of Indiana?

{| |- | Sorry, but Indiana does not have an emancipation statute. The age of majority is 18. Being a parent does not change the age requirements. |}


What is required to get emancipated at age 16 in Indiana i f a judge allows it?

There is no emancipation status for Indiana.


When can a minor be emancipated?

in Washington state a minor can legally be emancipated at the age of 16


At what age can a child be emancjpated from one parent?

The age varies from state to state. In the state of Missouri a child can be emancipated at the age of 16.


What is the age to be emancipated in penn?

A minor can be emancipated at the age of 16 and above in the state of Pennsylvania. The minor will have to retain an attorney and file a motion with the courts.


In El Paso Texas can you get emancipated at the age of 16?

can i get emancipated at the age of 16


In indiana do you have to take drivers ed if you are 16?

In the state of Indiana you do have to take the drivers ed class at the age of 14. In Indiana you can have your drivers license at the age of 16.


What is the minimum age required to have sexual relations in the state of Indiana?

The age of consent in Indiana is 16 years of age.


Can a girl that is 15 or 16 get emancipated in the state of Georgia?

Yes, age 16. You must apply for it.


Can a girl get emancipated at the age of 14 in Indiana?

No, fourteen is much too young. Most places require the minor to be at least 16 and show proof of support to get emancipated.


What is the age of consent in the state of Indiana?

16.


How can a minor get emancipated?

A minor can become emancipated by petitioning the court for it. State laws vary but most states allow minors to be become emancipated at age 16.


Can a teenager get emancipated at age 16 in the state of Ohio?

Ohio does not have an emancipation statute.


Can you get emancipated with parental consent in the state of Indiana if you're 16 and pregnant?

Indiana does not have an emancipation statute. Please read more in the related question below.


Do you have to be emancipated to move out from your parents at the age 16 in Alberta?

Do you have to be emancipated to move out from your parents at the age 16 in alberta?


In the state of Indiana can you get married with parental consent at the age of 15 or 16?

At age 16 with parental consent.


Can a 14 year old become emancipated and live with a 17 year old responsible pregnant friend in the state of Indiana?

The laws vary from state to state. Many states don't have an emancipation statute. And most require the child to be at least 16 years of age.


Where can you ask someone about getting emancipated at age 16 in the State of Indiana?

Minors wishing to be emancipated must take the responsibility of researching and filing a petition themselves. Indiana Family And Juvenile Law Title 31, Chapter 20. Dispositional Decrees: 31-34-20-6 htpp://www.in.gov/legislative/ic/code/title31/ar16/ch6.htm


How does a minor child get emancipated in the state of Maine?

A minor can get emancipated at the age of 16 in the state of Maine. The minor will have to get an attorney to represent them in court and to file paperwork for the judge to hear the case.


What is the legal age to have sexual relations in the State of Indiana?

16.


Can a 16-year-old move out legally in the state of Kansas?

No. You will have to wait until you are 18. you can get emancipated at the age of 16 though.


What is the age a teen can get emancipated in Illinois?

A teen can get emancipated at the age of 16 up to 18 in the state of Illinois. The teen will need to hire their own attorney and show proof that they can take care of themselves.


At what age can you be emancipated?

That will depend if the state in question allows emancipation. The age varies, but most require you to be at least 16 to be considered for emancipation.


Can you become emancipated from your parents at age 16 in New York state?

New York does not have an emancipation statue.