answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

A misdemeanor charge will still on you criminal history record forever, regardless of whether a conviction exists or not. Criminal Histories are generally not of "public" record. Missouri Case Net shows court actions on individuals and is searchable by name, county, etc.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-03-14 16:34:23
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How long does a misdemeanor charge stay on your public record in Missouri?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How long does a misdemeanor charge stay on your public record in Washington State?

Your ADULT criminal history is a permanent record.


If you have a reduced felony to misdemeanor does felony show on public records?

No, the misdemeanor shows on your record. You pled to, and were convicted of, a misdemeanor and that's what the record will show.


How long does a misdemeanor charge stay on your record in Pennsylvania State Is there a way to expunge the charge?

If you have a misdemeanor charge in pa How long is it with you??


How long do misdemeanors stay public record?

A MISDEMEANOR WILL STAY IN PUBLIC RECORD UNTILL YOU EXPONGE IT.


Will Connecticut extradite for misdemeanor charge if i am in texas with no record?

no!


Can you get a misdemeanor domestic violence charge off your record in Colorado?

no


How long does a misdemeanor harassment charge stay on your permanent record?

Misdemeanor offenses occurring after your 18th birthday will become a part of your permanent criminal history record.


How long does a misdemeanor charge stay on your record in va?

7 years.


Can a misdemeanor be taken off your record?

i have a possesion of marijuana charge from 2004


How long will a misdemeanor theft charge remain on your record in California?

Forever


How long does a misdemeanor charge stay on your record in Washington State?

how long does 4 degree assualt charge stay on your record in the state of Washington


Does a misdemeanor charge stay on your public record in Missouri if the conviction was when you were a minor?

Yes, but you can get the convicted sealed which means that nobody can seal that conviction except for if you apply for a job as law enforcement, FBI, CIA, DEA, things like that. But all other jobs will not be able to see your conviction.


Can a Domestic Violence Charge be expunged in Missouri?

No, Missouri does not allow explugment to a criminal record


How long does a misdemeanor charge of indecent exposure stay on your record in Tennessee?

It depends on if it is just a charge or if it was a conviction. Both will stay on your record indefinitely, but a charge will only be visible to police.


How long does it take for a misdemeanor charge to be off your record?

5 to 7 years


How long does a misdemeanor for simple battery stay ones record in the state of Georgia?

that is public record, It will be there forever.


How long does a class C traffic misdemeanor stay on your record in Missouri?

If you are referring to your drivers license record, it will always remain as part of your permanent drivers record.


How long does a misdemeanor larceny charge stay on your record in North Carolina?

If you were found guilty, it stays on your record forever.


How long does a misdemeanor charge stay on your record in Travis County Texas?

5 days


Could it be possible that a misdemeanor charge did not get put on a criminal record?

it depends, on which state you live in.


What if misdemeanor is dismissed does it stay on your record?

The record of your arrest and the charge will always remain, but the fact that the charges were dropped will also appear.


How long does a misdemeanor charge stay on record in massachusett?

A crime stays on your record for life. You could apply to the court to have it expunged.


If a shoplifting charge is dismissed will the misdemeanor appear on your record?

The fact that you were arrested, the charge, AND the fact that it was dsimissed WILL appear (unless expunged).


How long does public intoxication stay on your record?

Public Intoxication is a misdemeanor offense, but it will remain a permanent part of your criminal history record if it occurred after your 18th birthday.


How long does a misdemeanor charge stay on your record in Virginia?

A misdemeanor offense - if you received it after you became an adult (over 18)- will always appear on your record. Criminal offenses do not expire or "go away."

Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide