How many NCAA football championships has Ohio State University won?

The ncaa recognizes 7 Ohio state titles and the university recognizes 7 as well. so its pretty much 7

Ohio State has won 7 concensus national titles and has been awarded the national title by some poll at least 13 other occasions. No one can really be completely sure who wins the title its really not a reliable system.