answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You can only sell 3 cars per year before needing a dealers license.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-03-31 19:41:07
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many cars can you sell per year in Colorado before needing a dealers license?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How many cars can you sell per year in Rhode Island before needing a dealers license?

You can sell 3 without needing a dealers license. If you sell that 4th car you re considered a dealer and need a license.


How many cars can you sell per year in Ontario before needing a dealers license?

5


How many cars can you sell per year in Wisconsin before needing a dealers license?

trying to help a friend with the answer to this question


How many cars can you sell per year in Nebraska before needing a dealers license?

According to the omaha dmv, the answer is seven.


How many cars can you sell per year in Florida before needing a dealers license?

Three or more Vehicles sold in a 12 month period requires a Dealers License. http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/dealer.html


How many cars can you sell per year in North Dakota before needing a dealers license?

Not sure about ND but it is 3 cars a year in some states.


What is the biggest engine size to have before needing a motorcycle license?

49cc


How long do you have to have your learner's permit before you can get your license in Colorado?

Six Months


If your Drivers license is suspended in Colorado can you get a Florida drivers license?

I'm not a hundered percent sure. I had a florida license before my Colorado one was revoked. My florida license is still valid and that is what I am using. I don't see why not.


How many cars can you sell per year in fl without a dealers license?

Here is a link to how many by state:http://dmvanswers.com/questions/2529/How-many-vehicles-can-I-sell-a-year-before-I-have-to-get-an-auto-dealers-license


How many cars can you own in VA without a dealer license?

You can own as many as you want. However you can sell 4 before you need a dealers license. Sell that 5th car and you need a license.


How many cars can you sell per year in Oregon before needing a dealers license?

I don't know if this answer will help, but in Canada it doesn't matter how many you sell in a year all that matters is how many you are selling at any given time. In the province of BC, if you are actively selling more than 4 vehicles at once, you need a dealer license.


How many cars can you sell per year in Arizona before needing a dealers license?

http://www.dmv.org/az-arizona/dealer-licensing.php Anyone who sells, exchanges, or accepts trade-ins for new cars or buys used cars to resell them, or who sells four or more used cars in a 12-month period, must have a dealer license and renew it annually.


How many cars you can sell per year before you need dealer license in Perth wa?

You can sell up to 4 in a 12 month period without a dealers license. When you sell that 5th vehicle you need a license.


Do people of all ages need to acquire a permit before a license?

It really depends on the state's laws as to needing a permit before the actual license. Your local DMV will have all the information either on their official website or if you visit them personally to inquire about the matter.


Can a convicted felon get a license to sell insurance in Colorado?

Not even in Colorado, any where in the world can a convict get a licence to sell insurance products, provided he has not concealed his identity before the authority.


How many cars can you sell in New York before needing a dealer's license?

Might be 6 or more.http://www.dmv.org/ny-new-york/dealer-licensing.php


How many cars can you sell per year in Texas before needing a dealers license?

§ 503.024. EXCLUSIONS FOR DEALER. (a) A person is notrequired to obtain a dealer general distinguishing number if theperson:(1) sells or offers to sell during a calendar yearfewer than five vehicles of the same type that are owned andregistered in that person's name; or


How manyย carsย canย youย sellย per year in Texas beforeย needingย aย dealersย license?

§ 503.024. EXCLUSIONS FOR DEALER. (a) A person is notrequired to obtain a dealer general distinguishing number if theperson:(1) sells or offers to sell during a calendar yearfewer than five vehicles of the same type that are owned andregistered in that person's name; or


How many cars can you sell per year in California before needing a dealers license?

The California DMV's Occupational Licensing is pretty clear on this one.If you intend to sell even a single vehicle "with the intention to make a profit" you need a dealer license. A wholesale license allows you to sell to other dealers, a retail license allows you to sell to the public.If the vehicles are titled in your name (and taxes paid), it's very unlikely you would ever be confronted by the DMV.You'll show up somewhere / get caught when you're trying to re-sell a vehicle that is currently in someone else's name. This would require you to forge a new bill of sale for the next buyer.


How many CCs can a scooter have before you need a motorcycle license in Colorado?

50 and below. Anything over 50 you must have the motorcycle endorsement.


What was Colorado called before it was a state?

Colorado was called The Colorado Territory.


How many cars can you sell per year in Illinois before needing a dealers license?

I think it 5 but call DMV to find out the know that one off hand I called Jessie White's office and they said you can sell 5 per year YOU ARE WRONG! 5 is a dealer. 4 is the Max. I am not allowed to post a link so go to cyberdriveillinois.com departments>> vehicles/dealer >> remitter


Do you have to have your drivers license before your motorcycle license?

You do have to have a drivers license befor you can uotain a motorcycle license.


How long must you have your license before you can get your license?

you have your permit for six months and then you get your license