United States of America
US Army
United States

How many counties are there in the US?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2008-06-27 02:57:55
2008-06-27 02:57:55

The US has:

3009 counties

64 parishes

16 boroughs

41 independent municipalities or cities

User Avatar

Related Questions

There are 3,143 counties and county-equivalents in the US.

There are no counties that border the United States, but there are two countries that border the U.S. They are Canada and Mexico.

67 counties are located inside and throughout the U.S. State of Florida.

There are more than 200 dry counties and hundreds more partially dry counties in the U.S. Most of the nation, however is wet.

There are 2,992 counties in the United States. The following below were not counted in the total counties in the United States. There are 16 boroughs in Alaska, not counties. There are 64 parishes in Louisana, not counties. There are 12 counties with non-functioning governments, 8 are in Connecticut and 4 are in Rhode Island.

Three, Delaware is divided into three counties: New Castle, Kent, and Sussex.There are only three counties, Kent, New Castle and Sussex which is the smallest number of counties in any US State.

Texas does; it has 254 counties.

21 including Madison Parish in LA

Delaware has three counties: New Castle, Kent, and Sussex, the fewest counties of any US state.Only three: New Castle, Kent and Sussex.

how many states or counties in holland

Germany has no counties as in the UK or US.. Germany comprises of 16 "Länder" (states), which are again divided into "Landkreise" (boroughs) of which there are 413.

There are five counties.

There are 58 California Counties.There are 58 counties in California.

There are 120 counties in Kentucky. There are 120 which is the third largest number of counties of any US State behind Texas with 254 and Georgia with 159.. There are 120 the third most of any state.

Three U.S. counties are named Chester. Chester County is the name of a county in Pennsylvania, South Carolina and Tennessee.

There are no countries within the US as the US is a country. Perhaps you were thinking of states, in which there are 50. Or perhaps you were thinking of counties, in which there are 3,143.

There are 46 counties. There are 46 counties in South Carolina.

There are 105 counties in Kansas.

there are 44 counties in Idaho.

102 counties are in Illinois.

There are 56 counties in Montana.

there are 10000000 counties in the earth

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.