Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2014-05-25 17:09:13

Seals are marine animals. Antarctica is a continent. Seals that live in the Southern Ocean include Leopard seals and Weddell seals.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

species of seal in Antarctica

there are three species of animal in antarctica, the whale, the penguin ad the seal. there are 4 types of penguins -adelies -emperor -chinstar -gentoo there are 4 types of seals -leopard seal -ross seal -weddell seal -crabeater there are 8 types of whales -sperm -humpback -killer -orca -southern right -blue -sei -minke -fin

I believe so since they are the only species in Ommatophoca.

There are quite a few different types of seals in Antarctica, such as the Weddell seal, the Crab-eater Seal, leopard seal and the Elephant Seal.

the Weddell Seal, the Proboscis Worm, and the Cormorant bird are all rare animals in Antarctica

well the seal god put them thier

There are 33 species of seal left.

Leopard seal are predators of other seal species, krill, fish and penguins. They are second only to the Killer Whale as top predators in Antarctica.

There are 33 species of seals in the world

The elephant seal is the southern most seal.

Weddell seals and Leopard seals are both common in Antarctic waters.

Yes. Leopard seals and Weddell seals eat krill, which form the base of the food chain in Antarctica.

No. Snow leopards are only found in Asia. The leopard seal is found in the waters around Antarctica, and the females give birth to their pups in dens in the ice around Antarctica. Several species of penguins lay their eggs and raise their young on Antarctica, but there are no species of land mammals that live on the continent.

there are 7 species of seal. the harp seal, the bearded seal, the spotted seal the ringed seal aiii nvm

The Ross Seal is found in Antarctica.

The Southern Elephant seal, Crabeater seal, Weddell seal, Leopard seal and Ross seal.

The life span of a seal depends of the species, some living longer than others. The most frequently seen seal is the common seal. The male common seal generally have shorter lives than the female of the species. The males life span can be anything from 20 to 25 years, whereas the females live for 30 to 35 years.

The Elephant seal lives in Antarctica.

Antarctica is one of only two island continents, making it very isolated. It is centered on the South Pole and is the coldest place on Earth, as well as the largest desert (it is considered a cold desert). It is also home to many unique animals, such as many species of penguins, seals such as the Crabeater seal, and the leopard seal. Many whales migrate there during the summer to eat krill, which come from Antarctica.

Antarctic Silverfish is the keystone species unlike the last answer animals do live on antarctica, they inculde but are not limited to Antarctic petrel (Thalassoica Antarctica), Emperor Penguin (Aptenodytes forsteri), Brown Skua (Stercorarius antarcticus), and the Antarctic fur seal (Arctocephalus gazelle).

they live in Antarctica

there are thirty five kinds of seals

leopard seal, crabeater seal, elephant seal - live in the Antartica.

a seal eats whenever it finds a good type of species to eat and whenever it whats to because the sea is full of fish it makes life a lot more easier for the seal.

Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.