Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-11-08 03:51:14

Barack Obama was sworn into the Office of President on January 20, 2009, for his first term. On November 6, 2012, he was re-elected, and will serve his second term (that will, upon completion, mean he has served eight years total). Prior to becoming president, Mr. Obama served as a US Senator from Illinois from 2005 to 2008; and as a Member of the Illinois Senate, from the 13th District from 1997 to 2004.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

Barack Obama became the president of the US on 2009 January 20. He has been president for over 2 years.

Obama was sworn in as President of the United States in the year 2008. He was the first black President of the United States. He has been re-elected for another four years and this will be his last term as President.

In 2013 this is his 5th year of office. The US constitution will only allow him to do 8.

Barack Obama is a president, not a king, so we do not say he has "ruled." Rather, we say he has been "in office." President Obama has been in office since he was elected: he won the election in November 2008 and was inaugurated in January 2009. American presidents serve a four year term, and then they can be re-elected for a second four-year term. Mr. Obama was re-elected in November 2012, so he will serve four more years in office.

how long has the leader of Hawaii in been in office

He has been president for 4 years so far, but since he was just reelected he will now be president for 8 years........ hopefully.....

He's been president for 3 years 58 days 11 hours and 27 minutes

President Obama is an autocracy because he`ve been president for 2 years.

Obama has been President since January 20, 2009.

Barack Obama was elected on November 4, 2008; he officially took office on January 20, 2009. He has been president ever since; in 2012, he won a second term. Since presidents may not run for a third term, his eight years in office will end with the November 2016 election, and he will officially leave office on January 20, 2017.

The president for the Philippine's can be in office for 6 years. The current president Benigno Aquino has been in office since June of 2010.

Well 200 years ago Washington was president.

He first ran for office in 1996, so in 2013, he has been in politics and government for about 17 years.

Obama has been president since January 20, 2009.

Obama has been in office for just over a year since 1-20-09.

Both President Obama and Vice President Biden have released eleven years of their taxes. I enclose the link where you can look at them.

Mr. Obama was sworn into office on January 20, 2009. His second term began officially on January 21, 2013.

Mark Obama is President Obama's half brother who has been living in China for several years and recently wrote an autobiography. President Obama's father had many children by several wives that the President never knew in his childhood or early years of his adult life.

President Obama is working hard. He is tackling many subjects. He has only been in office for 1 1/2 years and his agenda is still growing. To get to all the items on his agenda, it will take patience. I am sure he will get to immigration. President Obama is a bright and genuine person, and he is intelligent; he will make the most of his time.

As of May 2012, Obama has been President for 40 months.

President Obama has not been accused of any felony.

There have been forty-four presidents who have served in office in the United States. Barack Obama is the forty-fourth president.

A term equals 4 years. A president can serve up to 2 terms meaning 8 years. For example. President Obama has been president for almost 4 years. His term is almost up. They will have an election in November and if President Obama wins, he will be president for four more years. Only 2 terms is the most for a president.

No, President Obama has always been a Democrat.

Harry Truman, the 33rd President, was in office in 1951. Obama,the current President, is number 44, so there have been 12.

Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.