answersLogoWhite

0

  • Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
  • Marriage Licenses

How much is a marriage license for a minor when the parent is present?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2006-09-11 02:35:35

Best Answer
Copy

States establish the cost of a marriage license, therefore it would be necessary for the interested party to contact the issuing office in their county of residence to obtain the information needed as to cost and documentation required. The persons wishing to be married must apply for the license together with parents present if the applicants are minors.

2006-09-11 02:35:35
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Related Questions

Does your parent need to be present to get married in Minnesota for a minor?

Your parent has to be with you, or sign for you, to get the marriage license. Check the specifics at your court house. They can tell you exactly what you need to get the license.and you need permition


Do you need a parent to get drivers license?

Yes. Any underage person (minor child) will need their parent or legal guardian present in order to get their license. You, without that license, cannot drive yourself there legally.


Can police search a minor without a parent present?

Yes, a policeman or policewoman can search a minor without the parent present if there is probable cause. A minor can never be questioned without the parent present.


Can a temporary custodial parent sign a marriage license?

No. If the primary custodial parent has not been granted sole and complete custody of a minor child permission for the minor to marry must be given by both parents or by order of the court.


If your minor child is accused of something at school can the police question the minor without parent present?

No if your under 18 you must have a god parent or parent present.


Is a minor automatically emancipated due to marriage to an adult?

{| |- | If you are legally married, you are considered emancipated. The age of your husband does not matter. Be prepared to present a certified copy of the marriage license. |}


Can a minor be issued a subpeona without a parent or guardian present?

No a minor must have a legal parent or guardian present in the court. The subpeona is for their case and their name will be on it, but they have to have a parent or guardian with them in the court.


What is the legal age for marriage in Oklahoma?

The age of majority is 18. That is what is required to apply for a marriage license in Oklahoma.Prior to that age, the parents have to give their consent if they are 16 or 17.Marriage under 16 is only allowed if authorized by court for the following reasons:Settle of suit for seduction or paternityIf unmarried female is pregnant or has given birth to an illegitimate minor and at least one guardian/parent of each minor is present in court to provide evidence should another parent/guardian object.


Can a parent stop a marriage in Texas?

If the child is a minor (under 18yrs.), yes, the marriage can be stopped by a parent. The child can not marry without the consent of a parent/legal guardian or custodial parent.


What are the laws regarding underage marriage in FL when parents have Joint custody?

If an individual is under 18 years of age, but older than 16 years of age, a marriage license can be obtained with parental consent. If a parent has sole custody or the other parent is dead, the permission of one parent is sufficient. If a person is under the age of 16, the marriage license has to be issued by a county judge, with or without parental permission. If a minor's parents are both deceased and there is not an appointed guardian, he/she may apply for a marriage license. A minor who has been previously married may also apply for a license. A minor who swears that they have a child or are expecting a baby, can apply for a license if the pregnancy has been verfied by a written statement from a licensed physician. A county court judge may at his/her discretion issue or not issue a license for them to marry.


Can a pregnant 15-year-old in Oklahoma be married with or without parental consent?

No, the minor must have the consent of the parent(s) and permission of the court. If both male and female are minor's then the parent(s) or legal guardian of both must be present in court at the time of the petition hearing for the marriage license.


Does lying about your age invalidates marriage license?

If you are a minor it could cause a problem and a way to annul the marriage.If you are a minor it could cause a problem and a way to annul the marriage.If you are a minor it could cause a problem and a way to annul the marriage.If you are a minor it could cause a problem and a way to annul the marriage.


Can cops question a minor?

not without a parent or guardian gives permission, you would have the right as a minor too say " i would like to have a parent present" or " i would like to have an attorney present.


Can one parent get in trouble by other parent by signing marriage licence for minor?

Since it requires both signatures, how would there be any trouble, as there would be no marriage.


Is there anyway to get married at 15 years old Florida?

If a teen is under eighteen (18) years of age, but older than sixteen (16) years of age, a marriage license can be obtained with parental consent. If a parent has sole custody or the other parent is dead, the permission of one parent is sufficient. If a person is under the age of 16, the marriage license has to be issued by a county judge, with or without parental permission. If a minor's parents are both deceased and there is not an appointed guardian, he/she may apply for a marriage license. A minor teen who has been previously married may apply for a license. A minor who swears that they have a child or are expecting a baby, can apply for a license if the pregnancy has been verfied by a written statement from a licensed physician. A county court judge may at his/her discretion issue or not issue a license for them to marry.


If parents shared joint custody and only one parent needed to consent for a minor child to marry could the non consenting parent contest the marriage after it has occurred?

No. If the marriage was legally conducted and the license legally obtained, the other parent can't change it. The key word being "if" a legal marriage occurred. When parents share joint legal custody it means that both parents have the right to make or contest decisions concerning the minor child's welfare. Under such circumstances, a minor child could not be legally married without both parents giving consent to the marriage. If a marriage did occur under such circumstances the non consenting parent would have grounds to contest the act.


Can an 18-year-old male marry a 13-year-old female in the state of Florida?

If an individual is under 18 years of age, but older than 16 years of age, a marriage license can be obtained with parental consent. If a parent has sole custody or the other parent is dead, the permission of one parent is sufficient. If a person is under the age of 16, the marriage license has to be issued by a county judge, with or without parental permission. If a minor's parents are both deceased and there is not an appointed guardian, he/she may apply for a marriage license. A minor who has been previously married may also apply for a license. A minor who swears that they have a child or are expecting a baby, can apply for a license if the pregnancy has been verfied by a written statement from a licensed physician. A county court judge may at his/her discretion issue or not issue a license for them to marry.


Is it legal for a detective or police to talk to a minor without an parent or attorney in South Carolina?

No, a parent must be present.


Can a minor be questioned by the police without a parent present in the state of Wisconsin?

Define "questioned." A minor cannot be INTERROGATED about a crime he is suspected of taking part in without a parent, guardian, or attorney present, but an officer can speak with a minor anytime, anywhere for any other reason.


Does a parent have to be with you for traffic court?

No, a parent does not have to be present however, in some cases the judge may ask the parent about his/her child's behavior and or social/school apptitudes. So it could be in the best interest of the minor to have a parent present but is not mandatory.


Can a police officer question a minor have them write and sign a statement confession without a parent present in the state of Florida?

No, the parent must be present to authorize the statement. They must be 18 to not have a parent present.Added: No parent "authorization" of the juvenile's statement is required, only that they must be present to WITNESS the interrogatiopn.


Can a police officer question a minor about abuse that the child alleging without a parent present?

If the alleged abuse is about the parent then yes.


Can a police officer talk to a minor about a criminal damage charge without the parent present?

Yes but it depends if it involves the parent


Can a minor in FL be interrogated without a parent or lawyer?

nooooooo!!!!!!!!!!! you need a parent or lawyer present in order for any minor to be interrogated although you can choose to talk but you really don't have to.


Can a minor be questioned by police without a parent or lawyer present in the state of Florida?

yes