answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

There are too many variables to be able to give you an estimate. It depends on the car, your record, and how much insurance. For an accurate price contact an insurance company.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-08-28 00:35:13
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

Insurance

21 cards

When should a tire be replaced

Which of these sentences describes collision coverage automobile insurance

What type of insurance is the same as medical coverage

In which of these categories does car insurance fit

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How much would car insurance cost for a newly licensed 26 year old driver?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What rate would one expect to pay on average to insure a commercial vehicle operated by a newly licensed CDL driver in Massachusetts?

Around $12,000 per year


I need to know approx how much it would cost to insure a 1989 mack tri axle in NJ with a newly licensed CDL driver I need 1000000 worth of liability Looking to start trucking business?

You need to be talking to insurance agents, not asking this question on here.


How is auto insurance coverage affected when your spouse has no drivers license?

Usually the Insurance underwriters would offer the licensed driver what is called a Named driver exclusion. This should not affect the cost of your insurance premium. The u/w would need to know information about the unlicensed operator (why don't they have a license? was it suspended, revoked, or are they just not licensed because of a handicap, or the person just does not drive) Once this is determined then he u/w would better know how to proceed in offering the NDE.


Is there an age restriction for State Farm automotive insurance?

"This will depend on your state and the laws that are in effect. You would be able to contact any State Farm agent for the details, but you must be a licensed driver to carry auto insurance."


What insurance covers the driver who is at fault?

Their own insurance would cover it if they had collision insurance.


What do you do if your being sued by a non-licensed driver?

The best thing to do would be to consult an attorney and file a countersuit against the unlicensed driver. You should also contact your insurance company, as you may have given them power of attorney for you in terms of automobile accidents when you signed your insurance contract, in which case your insurance company must sue for you.


If you hit a car that had no licensed driver or insurance and speaks little English and you gave them the insurance info if they do not file with the insurance company can they still sue you?

Yes, they can take you to court over the damage that you caused. Your insurance company would be obligated to defend you assuming that you are cooperating with their defense efforts.


In California what happens if an uninsured unlicensed driver is driving your insured car and has an accident and the other driver is licensed and insured is at fault?

the insurance of the owners car would have to be liable. basically, your not gonna get sh*t cus driving with no license or insurance automatically makes you at fault--regardless of who really in all actuality was. DONT DRIVE WITH NO INSURANCE.


What ny auto insurance agencies insure people with learner's permits?

Sorry but you can't. Since you have to have a licensed driver in the passenger seat when you drive, you are under that person's insurance (most likely your parents). I have never heard of an auto insurance company giving insurance to a non-licensed driver (but I'm sure they would make some more money that way!). WHEN you get your license and can show proof of you driver's license ID number (or it's on record) THEN they will give you auto insurance. You're parents can actually put you on as an "occasional driver" on their insurance. Granted, if you are under 25 and male (or just under 25), they'll be forking over some serious cash to have you on their insurance. If you wreck, their insurance will go through the roof, or worse, they'll be dropped.


Would the insurance increase if the driver has an accident with learners permit?

It is possible that the insurance rate would go up if a permitted driver has an accident. Usually, raising insurance rates is not an individual decision.


How can I become involved in the auto insurance business?

You will need to be trained and licensed to sale insurance. You can get training with the insurance company you would like to represent.


Can you get a driver's license in Texas without insurance?

NO! You would be a fool to drive without insurance.


If someone has an accident and they do not own the car but the driver sends the other party to hospital who is responsible for bodily injuries in Texas?

liability insurance goes with the driver, so the drivers insurance would pay for it. If the driver does not have insurance, then the owner of the car's insurance would pay if the vehicle was knowingly lent.


A friend of the family that does not have a drivers license but a permit wrecked your vehicle does your insurance cover the damages to your vehicle?

they should as long as the permit holder had a licensed driver with him. now, it would help if that person was on the policy.


Where can I get a car insurance quote for a teenage driver?

I would get an insurance quote from Allstate. I heard they give driver discounts for students with good grades.


Do you need to pay for car insurance if you are just using your parents car or does theirs cover you?

You would have to be added to your parents policy as a driver, and you will be subject to premium increases if you are a younger driver because insurance trends show younger drivers to be a higher risk than others. Sean IL Licensed Ins Producer


Does every licensed driver in a household require that they be on the same auto insurance pollicy?

Not necessarily. But all household members must be disclosed to the insurance company, and from there they either must be included or excluded. I would recommend everyone go on the same policy, that way you take advantage of multi-car, multi driver discounts.


If you have a licence but do not drive can your insurance company make you pay in Pennsylvania?

If you are a listed driver on an insurance policy then your characteristics will be considered in the rating of the insurance policy. Under some circumstances a listed driver will have very little if any impact on the premium. In other cases a listed driver will impact the premium significantly. Many insurance companies require that all licensed drivers in a household be listed and proper premiums be paid or excluded, in writing, from coverage. If you decide to exclude a licensed operator then there would be no coverage for that person on the insurance policy. I personally know of a situation in which an excluded person was allowed to drive the car to church on Sunday. There was an accident and all coverage was denied by the insurance company.


Will your insurance pay if a non-licensed driver was driving a vehicle under your policy and was involved in an accident?

It basically just depend son your insurance policy. If you have standard policy and the driver was not excluded then you likely have coverage, if you purchased a more economical but limited policy, (AKA Named Driver policy) then it may not be covered. Best advise is to simply contact your insurer to ask if the non-licensed driver will be covered or not.


Can you work for an insurance company without an insurance license?

The answer is NO. Yous can work in the office as an office assistant, but you cannot sell insurance. No company would appoint you if you are not licensed.


Could a 17 year old driver with a permit drive with a licensed driver of 20?

Laws on this vary by state. In some states, the answer would be yes; in others, it would be no.


A car with liability insurance only is borrowed and in an accident Car is totaled Whose insurance will cover?

When a car is borrowed (with permission) the insurance of the car owner is primary and the insurance of the driver is secondary. Here, the car owner has no coverage to pay for the damage to his/her own car, so the driver's liability insurance would cover the cost of the car. That is assuming the driver has liability insurance, if the driver doesn't have liability insurance, the car owner is stuck (unless he sues the driver).


Would I be insured to drive a car with owners permission?

The owner's insurance covers the car and usually whomever is driving it. Many people drive cars that belong to someone else. If you are a licensed driver, you'll be covered.


My friend was driving my car and got a DWI when she asked what insurance it would affect the officer said it would affect the car owner's insurance and not hers' the driver's Is this true?

No. Driving records follow the driver, not the car. Unless your friend is listed as a driver on your insurance then your insurance company is never going to find out about this/isn't even concerned with this.


Who would be liable if you were driving a friend's vehicle and got into an accident and they did not have insurance?

The driver's insurance would then be considered "secondary," meaning if the owner of the auto didn't have insurance, then if the person driving the car had insurance, they would be liable.