How old can you be to purchase a home in Florida?
You must be at least 18 to sign a binding contract or legal deed.
You have to be 18 to purchase and own a rifle or shotgun and 21 to purchase and own a handgun in Florida. You do not need a license to purchase a gun in Florida. You do need a permit if you are going to carry it on your person loaded for self defense, but no license is required to purchase a gun. This is also true is most U.S. states.
If you have a condo in Guam worth 150K and want to purchase a 300K home in Florida what are your chances of getting another loan to purchase the home in Florida?
You want to sell your home and buy a condo in Florida will you pay capital gains taxes on your home sale?
The answer depends on your personal financial situation. It also depends on at least: the sale price of your home, and your intention as to your primary residency in Florida, and the length of time between the sale of your home, and the purchase of your Florida condominium. and whatever other variables that may be involved. Your tax preparer can answer your question specifically.
My ex leaves our 11 year home alone to watch our 5 year old is there a law against this in the state of Florida?
There must be at least one Adult who is 55 years old or older who must purchase the property AND reside there. So, if you are a co-borrower with someone of this age group, then yes, if not, no. Example 1: Husband is 56 years old, wife is 21, they CAN purchase a home in this community. Example 2: Husband 35, Wife 53, no they CANNOT purchase there. Although it is true in the above…