How old do you have to be to be emancipated from your parents in Washington State?
You have to be at least 16 in order the petition for emancipation in Washington state and you have to meet all the requirements in order for it to be granted. Emancipation is rarely granted in any state.
Once you turn 17 is it legal for you to move out of your parents' house in Washington state and live with your best friend who is 28 years old?
Can a 17-year-old who lives in a different state than their parents get emancipated and move to another state?
If you are a six teen year old mother of two and you are a dependent of the state can you get emancipated in the state Washington?
This law varies by State. In NY a girl must be emancipated by the courts in order for her to move out. If she is not emancipated then the parents are still legally responsible for all debts incurred by said 16 year old...Rent, Hospital, Doctors etc...and the parents are still responsible for that child's actions. Parents can still be sued unless child is emancipated.
Can a 15 AND A 16 year old be emancipated and put in a relatives home if there is abuse in their parents home in Michigan?
When a 17 year old female decides to move out of her parents house in Missouri is she considered emancipated and does it free her parents of further responsibility?
This would vary from state to state, but the short answer is yes. Of course, I assume you mean legally. In 1974, at the age of seventeen, in the state of California I moved into an apartment with a roomate and finished high school as an emancipated minor. If you are married at seventeen you do not need to be emancipated.
No. Being pregnant/giving birth does not give a minor any additional rights. They are still subject to the control and authority of their parents until they reach the age of majority (18) or they are legally emancipated. And by the way, being pregnant makes it much more difficult to convince a court to emancipate you.