Divorce and Marriage Law
Marriage
Utah
Mohandas Gandhi

How old do you have to be to get married in Utah?

Answer

User Avatar
Wiki User
12/14/2017

Legal marriage in Utah is dependent upon varying factors dependent upon how young you are.

18 or older does not require parental consent.

If you are 16 or 17 years old, parental consent is required.

If you are 15, there is a list of requirements:

* You need parental consent * You would have to get approval form a Juvenile Court. The court wants to know if it is in the best interests of the minor (the 15 year old) and whether or not it is voluntary. The court might also require premarital counsel if they deem it necessary.