Assuming the term "consent" refers to a person no longer being under parental control and/or entering into legal contracts, marriage and so forth, in most states the age would be 18. In Alabama and Nebraska it is 19, in Mississippi and Pennsylvania it is 21. Some states have laws that will allow a minor to petition for early emancipation.
If a 16 year old in Canada has consent or doesn't have consent from one parent can she move out on her own?"
Only with parental consent.
You have to be 13 with a parent's consent, 18 to get pierced on your own.
I think that you can ride on your own as long as you have parent's consent, and a reasonable age like ten.
No, in most case a 16 year old cannot hire their own attorney without the consent of their parent. This is unless the law of the state that the child is living in, dictates otherwise.
Only with parental consent or by emancipation. With only parental consent, you cannot own property.
A 17-year-old is a minor, so yes, she would need parental consent.
You have to be 18 to legally marry on your own. 16 and 17 you have to have parent consent.
You have to be an adult. In most places that is 18.
You can be any age with your parents consent, but you must be 18 years old to purchase one.
Their own, as long as the age of consent is over 16 in their state. Otherwise, no consent gives one permission to break the law.
Yes, a 16 year old can get emancipated without a parental consent in Arizona. The minor will have to hire their own attorney to file the necessary paperwork with the courts.
If he has parental consent, he can do so. Otherwise he has to live where they tell him.
Only with parental consent or through emancipation. You cannot own property with just parental consent.
No. Pregnancy does not emancipate a minor.
Eighteen on your own or seventeen with parental consent (mom or dad has to sign for you.)
It depends where you live and where you go to get it done..I know most places you have to be 13 with your parents consent if your not 13 then you can't get it even with your parents consent but if your 18 you can get it on your own of course..
According to my sources the min. age you need to be to own a rushcard is 13 years old with a parents consent 18 years or older.
With parental consent until you are emancipated at 18.
The legal age in Utah is 18 so before that you will need parental consent.
When you turn 18 years old you are entitled to make your own decisions. There for you do not need your parent's consent. You choose if you want to date. It is legal because you choose if you want your parents to give you permission or you can live your own life, and make your own choices.
Yes, at 18 your are officially allowed to live on your own.
yeah they should be able to only if like they can afford it tho