Quantcast
answersLogoWhite
notificationBell
Law & Legal Issues
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
State Laws
Texas

How old do you have to be to move out in the state of Texas?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-01-26 18:27:13

In the state of Texas your allowed to legally make decisions for yourself at 17. So your allowed to move out at 17. No you wont get arrested. No they wont force you to go back home.

001
๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฟ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Can a 17 year old move out in the state of texas?

Legal age to move out without parental permission is 18 in Texas.




Can a 17 year old female move in with her 18 year boyfriend in the state of Texas?

In Texas, a 17 year old can move out of her parents' home legally. However, she cannot move in with an 18 year old boy because the legal age of consent, in Texas, is 18 for women. To move in with him would risk a charge of statutory rape.



Can a 18 yr old move while in high school in the state of Texas with no permission?

If you are 18, you are a legal adult. You can move where you want.



Can you move out of Texas if you are on probation?

If your probation is being supervised by the state of Texas you will have to petition the court to allow you to move out-of-state and they will have to determine if the state to which you wish to move will accept the transfer of your probation to them.


If you were laid off in Texas can you move to another state and collect unemployment benefits?

If you qualified, you can collect unemployment from Texas, the "liable state", but not from the state you move to.



Can a 17 year old legally move out in gthe state of Texas?

In Texas if the parents give you permission. Otherwise you have to wait until you are an adult at 18.



How long do you have to move out of a home that has been foreclosed in the state of Texas?

How long do you have to move out of a house that has been foreclosed on in Texas


If a girl in the state of Texas moves out when she is 17 can her parents press charges on who she moves in with?

no as after 17 you are legal to move out but this also depends on how old the man is. though this is in the UK not Texas,


Can a 17 year old move out of your parent house in El Paso Texas?

in Texas, not without parental permission. They are still a minor until the reach the age of majority in their state.


When was Old Main - Texas State University - created?

Old Main - Texas State University - was created in 1902.


What is the Texas state folk dance?

the Texas state folk dance is the square dance. -a ten year old in Texas



How old do you have to be to legally move out in Texas?

In Texas: 17 Other states in the U.S: 18



In Texas can you move out when you're 17 without being reported as a runaway and can your parents have you brought back home?

the legal in the state of Texas is 17 years old and have to be able to care for yourself.


Can a 17 year old in Texas Move in with a 27 year old?

To move out legally you need parental consent until you are 18yo if you wish to move out.



Can a pregnant 16 year old move out of her parents' home in Texas?

No as you are only 16 years old and a minor it does not matter even if you are living in the state of Texas you can not just walk out as you are pregnant even and need care all the more.


How old do you have to be to move out in pennsylvainia?

To move out in the state of Pennsylvania you have to be 18.


Still have questions?

Trending Questions
Best foods for weight loss? Asked By Wiki User
How to lose belly fat? Asked By Wiki User
Unanswered Questions
Saan nagmula ang gitara? Asked By Wiki User
Uri ng tekstong nareysyon? Asked By Wiki User
Can you get Takis at 7 eleven? Asked By Wiki User