How old does a child have to be before they dont need a booster seat?
In Child Safety
Well i believe its 8 years old but some people let there kids not use one when their 7 years old.
4 people found this useful
The age is 4-9 that you must be and you also must be 4 foot 9 inchs to get out of a booster. Not following rules is illegal but police can only pull you over if you had a primary defense such as speeding. every person under limits and not in a booster will get fined $25 $75 each
"Booster seats are necessary when a child outgrows his/her child safety seat, usually after 40 pounds or age 4. Children do not fit in adult shoulder/lap belts (without a booster seat) until they are 58 inches tall (with a sitting height of 29 inches) and weigh 80 pounds, according to the Centers fo…r Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).". Here's a helpful link.... http://www.healthsystem.virginia.edu/UVAHealth/peds_safety/mvseats.cfm ( Full Answer )
California law if a child is 7 years old and he weigh 50 pounds. Does he requires booster seat for safety by law?
If i was in your posision then i would not put this 7 year old in the front of a car, however if there is no other way i think this would be allowed if he was using the correct booster seat for his age and height.
Have you seen those Disney commercials? They advertise that it's 48 inches (or 49, I can't remember) of height. Until they reach that height they need a car seat or booster seat as appropriate. I believe this must be the law since they advertise it as such, but I could be wrong.
It is not "age" that determines this ... more so "height" and"weight". State laws differ, but there are minimal heightrequirements for children using the regular seat belts in auto'sand trucks.
You can ride in a booster seat when you're two years old. You have to stop at age 8. . In the UK it is 133cm tall or their 12th Birthday before they can stop using a booster seat.
Because a 9 YO is generally too short for the adult seatbelts to restrain properly.
That depends on the state you live in each state has different child restraint laws. Call either your local police department or district health unit.
A child can ride in the front seat at any age, however they mustuse a booster seat until they are 12 or 135cm tall (whichever comesfirst). You must NEVER use a rear facing booster seat in the frontseat.
a child can be at leaset 6 to 8 years of age it really doesnt depond on height or weight
Well, it depends on the age and u need to be 11 years old to go in front of the car i hope i answered your questions
It depends on your weight and height. On average it it roughly about the age on 4.
According to what I have read it is not reccommended whatsoever, but is not against the law as of right now. I got my information from this website.. . www.infant-car- seats .com/states/car- seats -laws- Ohio .html .
Possible child endangerment charges court hearing up to 2 years in jail and or 10,000 fine
Usually you can start sitting without a booster seat at about the age of maybe 6 or 7. Also it can depend on your weight.
no Only if the front airbag can be deactivated - this does not mean it is allowed in every state - some states have laws that mandate the child should be in the back seat until they weigh 85 lbs or are 14 years old -
I believe the answer is 4'9". There is also a weight limit if your child is on the shorter side. If your child does not meed either requirement, then you have to use a booster seat.
In Georgia the minimum age is 6 years old, unless a medical waiver is obtained. The minimum height is 4'9" and weight 40 pounds which must also be met with age requirement.
you have to be age 4 to stop using a car seat. If the child is larger than average then you could probebly get away with a llittle bit younger.
It depends on the parents decision. But I wouldn't put a 10-12 year old child in a booster seat.If they're over 3'5 then they don't have to have a booster seat. What helps is to not have a booster seat and have just a cushion/ pillow underneath there bottom so that the seat belt doesn't hurt their s…tomach or hurt anything else. ( Full Answer )
\nit usually says on the box what the appropriate age is but usually 6 or 7 and they are a certain height like 3foot5 or so go to manufacture website and u can find a lot more if you want
The question makes no sense. Booster seat in the middles seat of the back of the car.... of course, that would be the safest spot if you have side impact airbags.... Now I am taking a guess with the last part of the question... with a back PACK? I would advise no as that can be a safety issue.
It is not age but pounds for a child seat. Check with your DMV, but I think it is over 40lb.
When they are around 2 and have outgrown their child seat. They should continue to use a booster seat until they reach the height of 4 foot 9.
How old or heavy does a child need to be before they don't need to be protected by a child safety seat?
age 7 though if the child's shoulders are lower then back seat back rest,advice is to use booster seat
It's reconended that you use a booster seat up until the age of 5 ears old, or until you're tall enough, but technocally, it is for your parents to decide.
Do this to check if a child can leave a booster. The child should place their back on the seat with their big ass in the end. If the child's feet can touch the ground they are ready. Most children stop using booster seats when they are 7.
The requirements are different in each country or region thereof. Check with a local citizen's advice agency or visit a police station to ask.
I am not sure about NC, but in PA it is based upon weight. Here it is 40 pounds.
This depends on the state but usually children are not allowed in the front seat until they are 4'7" or a certain age. This means no child in a booster seat should be in the front seat as the airbags are not designed to work safelt with something like that in the front seat.
New laws require a rear-facing car seat for children until at least age 1 and at least 20 pounds. Then a forward-facing car seat until the child is at least 5 years old or weighs 40 pounds. A booster seat is then required until 6 years of age. To follow the law, in Alabama, a child can be no younge…r than 5 years old and use a booster seat. ( Full Answer )
a child is permitted to use a booster seat instead of a carseat based on height and weight, not age. the correct weight is 40 pounds and over 38" tall.
What age is a child when they weigh 28 pounds. Need to know roughly how old child will be before car seat needs replacing?
A child should weigh about 26 lbs at age 2... i found the answer on Medindia
In some places age does matter i think its around 7 8 years old but they also have to meet the weight an height requirements .
You must have no air bag on the passenger side, or be able to turn it off, in a vehicle like a pick-up, which has no back seat it is acceptable, If you have a back seat you should always put your child back there, its much safer
I heard it was supposed to be by weight, not by height, but what do i know..... when they outgrow the carseat
The child's size is the factor here. If the seatbelt comes across their body like it does for you, then they do not need a booster seat. Sometimes, the child's weight is a factor, too. They should be at least 90 pounds in weight before they are allowed out of the booster seat.
You have to check your states requirements for needed height & weight-they don't go by years.
it depends mostly on weight and size, usually by 6 or 7 they might be tall enough or weigh enough to be out of one. look to your car seat for the shoulder height and weight. :)
u have to be 1-6 cause u might die without it and charz just answered this lol
im from minnesota and our laws out here are that the child has to weigh 90 pounds and a height of 4 foot 9
40-80 pounds as one of the nation's most important child passenger safety priorities. However, the majority of America's 20 million children who should be riding in booster seats are not, according to the National Automobile Dealers Association (NADA)Chairman Charley Smith.
Minimum of age 8 AND 4'9". The car seat belt must fit snuggly across the child's hips with both feet on the floor and the shoulder belt must not be cutting into their neck. Some 8 yr olds are this tall, but most are not. The size of the child is the most important factor.
11,but it all depends on height really.Dont worry after 9 or 10 it just gets uncomfortable for the child.
They have to be both 6 years old and 60lbs. Its not just age that matters
I would say you have to be at least 8 years old but then again it depends how tall you are. i your over 8 and you can't see out the window then you might still need the booster seat which is fine however, if your under 8 but your way taller and you can see out the window then i don't see why you can…'t get rid of your booster seat. ( Full Answer )
Different states have different regulations when it comes to how long children should ride in booster seats. Typically the average size and age is 4'9" tall and/or 8 to 10 years old. Check with your states guidelines to make sure your state's regulations are the same.
A child must be at least 25 kilograms or nine years of age before being able to leave the booster seat
Child booster seats can be purchased in many different retail and online stores. Babies "R" Us, Walmart, and Target all sell them. As does Amazon and eBay.
Keeping a child safe is an important and essential job. This can be a 24-hour job. Within this job, a parent needs to ensure a child is safe while in the car. This means that a parent can't think twice about his or her car seat choice and car seat rules. Although there is not an exact rule for a…n appropriate age at which a child should stop using a booster seat, most experts would agree that between the ages of eight and 12 would be most appropriate. The reason for this is that, a typical child in those age ranges would reach around four feet, nine inches, which would equate to an appropriate height to use a regular seat and seat belt. ( Full Answer )