answersLogoWhite

0


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2007-01-30 03:05:19

Emancipation rules vary from state to state. It isn't allowed in some places.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still have questions?

Related Questions

Who was granted freedom by emancipation proclamation?

the slaves were granted freedom by the emancipation prclamation


Can you back date an emancipation in the state of New Jersey?

No. Emancipation is effective from the date that it's granted (if it's granted, which it rarely is), it cannot be made retroactive.


What age can a child file for emancipation in the state of Georgia?

You have to be at least 16 to petition for emancipation in GA. And then you have to meet all the requirements in order for it to be granted. It's rarely granted.


Are you legally emancipation when you have child?

No. This is a very common misconception. Child emancipation is rarely granted, and the cases in which it is granted typically involve child abandonment, marriage, or complete financial independence.


How does emancipation work?

Emancipation is only granted in few cases. Those that are granted involve marriage, complete financial independence, or abandonment by parents. The particulars of the law-age, etc-vary from state to state. Not every state allows emancipation.


How old do you have to be to be emancipated from your parents in Washington State?

You have to be at least 16 in order the petition for emancipation in Washington state and you have to meet all the requirements in order for it to be granted. Emancipation is rarely granted in any state.


Can a pregnant 16 year old move in with her boyfriend in the state of Illinois?

No, the age of emancipation in the US is 18 years old. If there are extenuating circumstances, permission would have to be granted by court order.No, the age of emancipation in the US is 18 years old. If there are extenuating circumstances, permission would have to be granted by court order.No, the age of emancipation in the US is 18 years old. If there are extenuating circumstances, permission would have to be granted by court order.No, the age of emancipation in the US is 18 years old. If there are extenuating circumstances, permission would have to be granted by court order.No, the age of emancipation in the US is 18 years old. If there are extenuating circumstances, permission would have to be granted by court order.No, the age of emancipation in the US is 18 years old. If there are extenuating circumstances, permission would have to be granted by court order.


If a child was granted emancipation would they still be eligable for child support?

No.


Criteria for emancipation?

You must first find out if emancipation is even a possibility in your state and if it is, at what age it is allowed. Beyond that, there are very stiff criteria. Very few emancipation appeals are actually granted. Those that are granted typically involve marriage, complete financial independence, or abandonment by parents.


Will 17 year old be granted emancipation in Washington without parents consent?

if they do not want you gone then you will have to go through court.if you have a dwelling that is adequit however and a way to support yourself then yes you could be granted emancipation.


If their family is poor will that be taken into consideration when a minor wants to be emancipated?

No. The economic status of the minor's family is not relevant. The ability of the minor to be gainfully employed and be able to support themselves financially and handle their personal affairs without adult intervention is the basis of an emancipation decree being awarded. Be advised, only a few US states have grounds and procedures for the action. It is a misconception that any minor can file for emancipation and be granted such, the reality is that the emancipation of a minor is rarely granted by any court under any conditions.


What are the laws of emancipation?

Emancipation is granted in very few cases. Those which are granted involve marriage, child abandonment, or complete financial independence. The laws of at what age it can happen or if it is allowed at all also vary from state to state.


Can a 17-year-old be emancipated and receive a lump sum of money for support from their parents?

If the minor resides in a state where emancipation is allowed, he or she may file a petition for emancipation rights, the judge will decide if emancipation should be granted. The major requirement for emancipation is that the minor be gainfully employed with enough income to provide for all their needs. Once a minor has been emancipated they are are financially responsible for their own welfare and their parents have no obligation to support them in any way. That means the parents would not be responsible for paying any of the minor child's bills regardless of what they might be. The minor will also be required to pay all legal costs and court fees that relate to the emancipation action, regardless of whether or not an emancipation decree is granted.


What is the emancipation prclomation?

The Emancipation Proclamation was written by Abraham Lincoln in 1863 that granted freedom to slaves in America. However, this document did not end the Civil War.


You are on probation can you get emancipated in West Virginia?

If a person in the state of West Virginia is a ward of the court they cannot be granted emancipation. Probation does not affect emancipation in West Virginia.


What are the conditions of amancapation in pa?

In the state of Pennsylvania the conditions for emancipation are completing a Petition for Emancipation form. The minor must show that they can support themselves because if the emancipation is granted the parents are no longer responsible for the support of the child.


Are there any exceptions for the legal age of Missouri minors to move out?

Yes, a court granted emancipation.


Can you be emancipated in NC?

In NC you can petition the court for emancipation at the age of 16. It's rarely granted.


If your parents are abusive can you get emancipated at 15 without their consent?

Emancipation is granted by a court, usually without regard to the desire of the parent. Emancipation IS NOT given because someone has a poor home life. That person is likely to be placed in foster care. Emancipation is granted to persons who can perform as an adult, have the capacity to care for themselves, and have a reason to be considered an adult early.


Can you move out of your parents house and live with someone else when you turn 17 in the state of Texas?

A 17 year old may not legally move out in Texas unless granted emancipation. If the teen is not granted emancipation, they are obligated to stay with their parents until 18 years of age.


How do you spell emancipation?

That is the correct spelling of the word "emancipation" meaning to grant freedom or independence (often used historically with reference to slavery, or to minors who are granted legal independence from their parents).


Can a minor child in Oklahoma leave home legally?

No. Not unless the child applies for emancipation and is granted it by a judge.


Can a 17 yr old be emancipated in north carolina?

They can petition the court for emancipation, but be aware that it's rarely granted.


Age teen can be emancipated in tx?

In Texas, a minor can petition the court for emancipation at the age of 16. Of course in order for it to be granted, you have meet every one of the requirements. It's rarely granted.


What is the process of emancipation?

You must first find out if your state allow emancipation. If it does, there are stipulations concerning at what age it is ever allowed. It is still very difficult to have emancipation granted. You must be able to prove complete financial independence typically. Marriage or abandonment by parents are other reasons.