The damage from Graverobber is applied when you activate the spell card.
Jinzo's summon will be negated, its continuous effect will never be applied.
In general, yes. Continuous effects are only applied while the monster is on the field, an activated effects (Ignition, Trigger and Quick) can only activate when the monster is on the field. If they activate in other zones (Honest, while in hand, Zeta Reticulant, while in the graveyard, DD Survivor, while out of play) then it will specifically say so on the card.
Makyura the DestructorDARK/Warrior/Effect/4ATK/1600 DEF/1200During the turn this card is sent to the Graveyard, the owner of this card can activate Trap Card(s) from his/her hand.Call of the HauntedTRAP/ContinuousSelect 1 monster from your Graveyard and Special Summon it in face-up Attack Position. When this card is removed from the field, destroy the monster. When that monster is destroyed, destroy this card.Dark Scorpion - Chick the YellowDARK/Warrior/Effect/3ATK/1000 DEF/1000When this card inflicts Battle Damage to your opponent's Life Points, you can select and activate 1 of the following effects:Return 1 card on the field to its owner's hand.Pick up 1 card on the top of your opponent's Deck (Your opponent does not look at the card). Select the top or the bottom of the Deck and return the card there.Makyura the Destructor was used to play a One-Turn Kill strategy composed of itself, Dark Scorpion - Chick the Yellow, and Call of the Haunted. A player would send both Dark Scorpion - Chick the Yellow, and Makyura the Destructor to the Graveyard. Then, via Makyura the Destructor's effect, the player would play Call of the Haunted from their hand, Special Summoning Dark Scorpion - Chick the Yellow from the Graveyard and would attack the other player directly. This would trigger Dark Scorpion - Chick the Yellow's effect and the player would return Call of the Haunted to their hand, destroying Dark Scorpion - Chick the Yellow in the process. Then, since Makyura the Destructor's effect was still applied, they would activate Call of the Haunted from their hand and select Dark Scorpion - Chick the Yellow again. They would repeat this process until the opponent had no more Life Points.
No, it can't affect Handcuff Dragon at all. It has two Triggered Effects that both activate in the graveyard, so are not negated by Skill Drain. Also the effect that lowers the ATK of the equipped monster, is applied while it is a Continuous Spell Card so again it is not affected.
The damage is equal to the monster's ATK, with all bonuses and penalties applied.
Yes. Flip Effects are applied after damage calculation. If Gale Lizard's attacked, it's flipped face-up, then you calculate damage to see if it's destroyed. Then, its effect will activate and return an opponent's monster and Gale Lizardwill be destroyed.
'Activation' and 'resolution' should not be confused, activation is when the card is turned face up, and resolution is when the effect is applied. After you activate a card like Mirror Force, it does not matter what happens to the physical card itself later on in the chain - it could be destroyed by Twister, or sent to the graveyard for Emergency Provisions, for example. Neither of these will stop the effect (which has already been activated) from resolving. To stop the effect from resolving, you have to use a card that says it negates the effect of the trap, so cards like Solemn Judgment or Seven Tools of the Bandit have to be used - just destroying the card is not enough.
The wrestler was able to subdue his opponent by applying a half-nelson hold.
In volleyball, the block touch rule is applied when a player jumps to block an opponent's attack at the net. If the blocker touches the ball but it still goes out of bounds, the point is awarded to the opposing team. If the blocker touches the ball and it lands in bounds on the opponent's side, the point is awarded to the blocking team.
A Nelson is a wrestling hold in which one arm is passed under the opponent's arm from behind and the hand is applied to the neck (half nelson).
Knockback is an enchantment applied to sword which knocks your opponent back when you strike it. The stronger the enchantment, the further it will be knocked back.
Each credit card comes with a different set of requirements to activate your new credit card. Most of these cards, have a number listed on the back of them, or sometimes come with a sticker on the front stating to call now to activate. Normally you call the number from the phone in which you applied for the card on your application. The automated service will then walk you thru what is needed.